We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience!

We had instructors Graham and Loretta, who were amazing! They explained everything clearly and gave... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Voyager35119484311
Zipline - Hawk Tour

This was our first time on a zipline. It was fantastic - workers were great with their... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 days ago
CYNTHIA B
,
NORTH WILKESBORO
Read all 1,277 reviews
  
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveler rating
726
253
130
78
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
726
253
130
78
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining hawks nest lots of fun first timers great family fun zipline tour whole family staff was friendly conveyor belt year olds awesome experience session loretta blast tubers safety skiing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We had instructors Graham and Loretta, who were amazing! They explained everything clearly and gave tips for the best experience. This was my first time ziplining and I felt completely comfortable with them. Overall, great experience! I plan on doing this again when it's a bit warmer instead of in freezing rain. I highly reccomend to everyone!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Voyager35119484311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

This was our first time on a zipline. It was fantastic - workers were great with their instructions.He really enjoyed this and would like to come back to try the eagle tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CYNTHIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my grandson to the zip line he had a blast the guides were very experienced and fun loving he absolutely loved the time there

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great time...little chilly with the wind but the views and instructors made the day fun! First time there but will travel back again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Excursion03487350069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend & I wanted to go zip lining in the mountains even though we've never zip lined before. Our 2 guides were so patient and very knowledgeable. They explained everything & made everyone in our group feel at ease. There was even a small child in our group and made sure she enjoyed the experience as well. They called us all by our name like they had known us forever. It was the best vacation I ever had & we are already making plans to go back to do the next level of zip lines there. Hawksnest was recommend to us by a friend and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tour41952473741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hawksnest ziplining was fantastic. Beautiful scenery, very professional facility and staff. Our guides, Graham and Amanda were fun, knowledgeable and great with the kids.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stay57780867233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting the area and found this Zip lLne from the billboards along the road. Glad we were paying attention!! Charlie & Alex were our guides who kept it fun and safe while going along the 11 cables and bridges. Our group had some first timers who did remarkably well and enjoyed it greatly. Fun times. Just wish the 'color' changes had been more pronounced when we were there. Might have to check out the 'snow tubing' next time. :)

Thank KMW-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second go at zip lining. It was a wonderful experience. Steve and Alex were great guides. Always stressed safety and to enjoy the ride. And that we did! Zipling through the trees in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mtns. Give it a try, you'll love it.L. Boan - Vero Beach, Fl

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time. Our guides were awesome. They were great at explaining what and how to do everything, and paid great attention to safety details. The location was beautiful, over ponds, creeks and through the woods. If we get to return to the area we would love to do it again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank indig0wind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my third time at Hawkesnest. It was fun and exillerating as expected. Cloe and Bryant are fantastic guides.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank phillipmarkb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews