We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Broadhembury”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingsnorth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broadhembury Caravan and Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We chose your caravan and camping park as it is ideally situated for touring south east England and the coast line from Rochester to Eastbourne, It is also extremely handy for day shopping trips to Boulogne or Calais (take your passport). The site has good facilities which are clean and modern, the staff are very helpful and courteous and made our stay problem free. We are looking forward to a return visit soon and will recommend Broadhembury to family, friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadhembury, Manager at Broadhembury Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Viva Broadhembury- like it- thank you so much for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.£1 donated to demelza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent a few nights here over half term and think the site was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were spotless. The pitches are a good size and being a small site we nowhere is too far from the toilet block- essential when camping with young children. Our kids loved the play area and the the woods but the highlight were the wild rabbits which hopped around the site.
We'd definitely come back if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Spiderkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadhembury, Owner at Broadhembury Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

It is nice to see the rabbits hopping about and so pleased the children enjoyed them and the park itself. we hope to see you back again and £1 has been donated with thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A lovely campsite with friendly people who are accommodating. The site has facilities which are all modern and clean. Not far to the nearest pub and also a large superstore to stock up on goods. Stayed here on the way to the channel tunnel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jillyeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadhembury, Manager at Broadhembury Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

so pleased you found our park fantastic and hope to see you on your return. Demelza thanks you for the £1.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Congratulations to the staff at Broadhembury Caravan Park
Had a week’s stay at Broadhembury in June and we found that the site has well worth receiving their 5 stars but we would give a full SIX!!!. The site and all amenities are very clean. Showers are free! Staff is more than friendly and helpful. No question was left unanswered. Ideal also for tent campers, due to the ‘Campers Kitchen’. Pity that some visitors have the feeling that washing bowls are for them to keep.
Full-serviced pitches are top, only one problem: the gravel requires special pegs; otherwise there is no chance of securing the awning. Mowing could be reduced, very loud and annoying especially during lunch hours. The site is quietly situated, but then again only five minutes away from a large Supermarket. Local pubs and restaurants are nearby. Coast is reached in 35 minutes by car.
Broadhembury is certainly a site which will be visited again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campus_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadhembury, Manager at Broadhembury Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Really fantastic to read you enjoyed your stay was enjoyable adn have noted your comments regarding the mowing. we have donated a £1 to demelza on your behalf. see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Have just spent 2 nights at Broadhembury it was a sheer delight. The site was wonderfully kept the facilities first class. We decided to try and stay on a bit longer than planned and this was not a problem. The staff were really helpful and the pitch was excellent both for amenities and size. We will return soon and cannot wait to visit again. Well done to all those involved in the upkeep and running of the site.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilly2829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadhembury, Manager at Broadhembury Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and pleased your break with us was such a delight.
We look forward to your return soon. Demelza has another £1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is by far one of the best in England for our purposes. Quiet, sheltered and with excellent facilities all in super condition. Helpful staff and easy access for those needing to stay for a week or two or just passing through on the way to & from the Continent via the ports at Dover and Folkestone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadhembury, Manager at Broadhembury Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Really pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see welcome you back again. £1 has been donated to Demelza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We chose Broadhembury as it is near to family. Sadly we were attending a family funeral but the staff were so friendly and helpful. The morning of the funeral we managed to lock ourselves out of our motorhome with the keys on a shelf inside. One of the staff managed to climb in through the kitchen window to open the door. We will definitely be back again. We had plenty of space on our pitch and the other neighbours seemed very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadhembury, Manager at Broadhembury Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your comments and were delighted we could help regarding your motorhome we look forward to seeing you again in better times for you both. Donation has been made to demelza on your behalf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Broadhembury Caravan and Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadhembury Caravan and Camping Park

Address: Broadhembury Farm Steeds Lane | Nr Ashford, Kingsnorth, Ashford TN26 1NQ, England (Formerly Broadhembury Holiday Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Kingsnorth
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kingsnorth
Price Range: $15 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Broadhembury Caravan and Camping Park 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family holidays or "The Meadows" for adults, you choose. Either way you will find excellent amenities for a brilliant holiday or short break, at this award winning park in the lovely Kentish countryside. This beautiful park in the heart of the Garden of England offers the perfect location for touring caravans, campervans, and tents. The park is open all year round and offers excellent facilities including a large children's playground, sports field, games room and television lounge, centrally heated showers, and modern conveniences. There are also full facilities for disabled people. a holiday to remember and repeat There is plenty to do including walking along famous footpaths through areas of outstanding beauty, cycle country lanes to picturesque villages and ancient towns, fishing and golf are nearby. Sandy beaches are less than 30 minutes drive away. The Park is quietly situated in the beautiful Kentish countryside yet within easy reach of Ferry crossings, just over an hour by British Rail to the country's capital city of London, 35 minutes from the Channel Tunnel to France, and of course Eurostar to Paris in less than 2 hours is available for the more adventurous. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing