We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

What a wonderful week away my fiance and I had. The staff was great and friendly, so was the breakfast. We are definitely staying there again, no doubt about it, in the same room!! Thanks Carl and staff

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veronica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 185 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had a very good stay at Khayamanzi was very good and very clean and exellent service i would prefer it to anyone.Thank you again for a good nights stay.And also that the nights stay was quiet and private.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Need to be more friendly and welcoming guest to feel welcomed.average,need improvement on welcoming the guest to feel at home.The food and room services was great everyhing was perfect just that wwelcoming,friendlyness to guest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mmabo Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Friendly staff. Comfy Rooms. Good breakfast. Excellent for an overnight stay. The secured parking space is a bit small and I doubt that there is enough toom if the guesthouse is full but this is really the only negative.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christiaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great location and great hosts. Rooms are beautifully appointed and the breakfast is delicious. Will definitely return. Beds have crispt white linen, rooms are spacious & the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked into Khayamanzi for a night to avoid a long drive after a beer festival. The owner/manager? Carl did not know about the festival. B&B, managers should know of events in the area. On arrival, the bell did not work and we asked guests to call someone to open the gate for us. Carl was not very friendly. He showed us our room and gave us the key. In the morning we found our way to breakfast and while the staff greeted us no one told us how breakfast worked or where to sit. We then went into the kitchen but was told to sit down for them to take our order. Still no one told us where breakfast was served. A full continental breakfast is advertised, however what is served is bacon, eggs and toast. You can only get a sausage if you swop out the bacon. The spa in the room is a good idea, but we were cold thoughout a hot stone massage. Towels were damp and cold.

Room Tip: The room was quite nice, neat and clean. The bathroom was small but nice. The water for a shower was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nev n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed in the self-catering unit on 14th May 2013. We booked the unit for the entire long weekend until 17 June but after one night's stay we decided to leave.
So many things were wrong, the shower door is broken with pieces of glass still in the frame, and there was no hot water in the kitchen. The bath water ran so slowly, took about 15 minutes for one person to have enough water. The front door couldn't lock properly, the cutting board in the kitchen cupboard was still dirty from previous guests, the blinds couldn't open. The breakfast, oh my word - the website says they serve a full continental breakfast - we received 2 eggs and 2 burnt rashers of bacon. When we asked for sausages we were first told that they do not have, then the story changed and we were told that we had a choice between sausages and bacon! We were not even aware of this. Yet the next guests that came to eat received sausages (that were supposedly finished), unbelievable! When we complained to the owner about the bad service he told us if we don't like it we must leave. We then asked for the balance of our money back and had to phone close to 40 other establishments in the area to look for alternative accommodation. We were lucky and found one that was so much better. Well equipped, excellent service and we paid R300 less for the remainder of our weekend!
We have always booked through Safari and stayed in far better places with much more friendlier and decent staff and owners for the same price and less. I will not recommend this place to anyone. If you want to enjoy your break away and feel stress free and welcomed where you are - DO NOT go to Khayamanzi Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoemansville
7.8 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
86 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Point of View
Point of View
#7 of 7 in Schoemansville
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pumleni Guesthouse
Pumleni Guesthouse
#5 of 7 in Schoemansville
108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
#2 of 7 in Schoemansville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khayamanzi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khayamanzi Guesthouse

Address: 21 Marais Street | Hartbeespoort, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort 0216, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort > Schoemansville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schoemansville
Price Range: $51 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Khayamanzi Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the dazzling Magaliesberg Mountain range lies the charming village of Hartbeespoort, situated on the edge of the Hartbeespoort Dam. The area is extremely popular with nature lovers, adventure seekers, and city dwellers wanting to get away from the bright city lights and rest in peaceful surroundings. The area offers a variety of accommodations, splendid restaurants, art and craft stalls and a vibrant nightlife. Khayamanzi Guesthouse is located in the heart of the Magaliesberg region and is less than an hours drive from Johannesburg and Pretoria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Khayamanzi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing