We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PULE K”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schoemansville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Shadai Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Krugersdorp, South Africa
1 review
“PULE K”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Me and my wife enjoyed the stay at El Shadai, the owner is very welcoming and the breakfast is very classic and the place has a guests pool and jacuzzi. the rooms are modern designs. stunning views of the DAM the place is higher life and it is situated close to all the entertainment venues( cableway/ snake and animal park/ boat trip/shopping centre/ flee market/ elephant sanctuary/etc)

Room Tip: room 1 for couples and Family suite is a must for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pule k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    20
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
75
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a time of our lifes me and my friends, stunning views from our rooms, dinning room and the owners were welcoming and there's for us in anything that we needed, i will definitely go back to the place and recommend to friends and families, Thanks Susan and family for making our stay a marvelous one......

Room Tip: Room 2 stunning view of the dam from your bed and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hewitt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at El Shadai to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The standard of the accommodation was very high. Our host and staff were very gracious, friendly, helpful and accommodating. We will definitely visit again and recommend to our friends. Thanks once again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 which had the most exquisite view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wow....what a lovely stay at El Shadai. It felt like home. Susan and Peter know how to host people. Starting from my reservation, to advising activities in the area. Their place is so nice, lovely. They maintained the polite treatment throughout. Hope their business grows with success!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbashana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a wonderful experience,Pieter and Susan were amazing,the view is out of this world little switzerland.Good breakfast and I will recommend it to anyone that want to visit Hartebees.The view of the mountain and the area as a whole is wonderful

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sphiwe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustenburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and what a pleasant stay! Our hosts were warm and friendly from the minute we arrived. The room was great and the view from the balcony was amazing! Breakfast exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that wants a weekend getaway with some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheronne136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We woke to the roar of lions (luckily in the zoo down the mountain) with our heads in the treetops.
Room 2 at Elshadai looks over the treetops to the dam below. What an experience to sit on the balcony after an excellent breakfast and just drink in the open spaces and tranquility. We will definitely be back to be pampered by Pieter and Susan at this very special place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jopie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoemansville
7.8 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
13 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
#2 of 7 in Schoemansville
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Point of View
Point of View
#7 of 7 in Schoemansville
7 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
#6 of 36 in Hartbeespoort
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Shadai Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Shadai Guesthouse

Property: El Shadai Guesthouse
Address: 14 Karel Street | North West, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort 0216, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort > Schoemansville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schoemansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — El Shadai Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our five star graded guesthouse. Our VISION is that our customers return continuously for our unique location, service and value for money. El Shadai guesthouse is situated in the Magalies Mountains overlooking the Hartbeespoortdam with magnificent views of the dam and mountains. El Shadai meaning more than enough is all you need to breakaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. This secure guesthouse is of a modern-style building with large panoramic windows to balconies with glass balustrades. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing