We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Shadai Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Khayamanzi Guesthouse(Schoemansville)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pumleni Guesthouse(Schoemansville)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Valley Inn(Schoemansville)
$57
$46
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belle Vue Guesthouse(Schoemansville)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Kassaboera Lodge(Schoemansville)
$74
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$65
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Point of View(Schoemansville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lesego Guest House(Schoemansville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
127
22
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
22
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouseprivate poolguest housesplash poolgreat varietyspectacular viewsgreat hostsevery morninggreat coffeegoing out of their waythe hustle and bustleenjoyed our staydam viewboth timesnice breakfastawesome servicehartbeespoort dam
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 155 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and what a pleasant stay! Our hosts were warm and friendly from the minute we arrived. The room was great and the view from the balcony was amazing! Breakfast exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that wants a weekend getaway with some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheronne136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We woke to the roar of lions (luckily in the zoo down the mountain) with our heads in the treetops.
Room 2 at Elshadai looks over the treetops to the dam below. What an experience to sit on the balcony after an excellent breakfast and just drink in the open spaces and tranquility. We will definitely be back to be pampered by Pieter and Susan at this very special place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jopie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We recently attended a wedding and stayed at Elshadai. What an awesome experience! We stayed in the executive suite that was beautifully furnished, spacious, and a balcony with the most beautiful view of the dam. The real treat was the jet bath, and wonderfully warm and comfortable bed. The hosts, Pieter and Susan, were amazing, serving us the most delicious breakfast spread.They also recommended activities and restaurants, but our stay was unfortunately too short. We would definitely recommend Elshadai to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Suite 4 a room with a view .... and what a view it was/is. (Even from the toilet) Pity the splash pool was not heated. Making a booking on short notice and getting a place to stay for the long weekend was really so nice. Our hosts Pieter and Susan was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagdaNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Beautiful view from our room and the room was extremely big and spaceous. We loved our welcome basket and the hosts were the sweetest beings ever. We'll definitely come back and thanks to Susan for going out of her way to make our room more romantic and for calling me when I forgot my wallet in the room on check out. Their Wi-Fi is fast and on point. One word, WOW!! Angel and Bonginkosi

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bmabaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews