We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pumleni Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Kassaboera Lodge(Schoemansville)
$76
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanseria Country Estate(Lanseria)(Great Value!)
$59
$55
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valverde Country Hotel(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zulu Nyala Country Manor(Chartwell)(Great Value!)
$216
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Spa(Muldersdrift)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
42
41
29
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
41
29
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was clean and comfortableenjoyed our staywonderful weekendnext morningsafe parkinggreat value for moneyget awaya lovely staybreakfast was deliciousguest househenryguesthousejacuzziblessingsgatedstvhospitality
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 121 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I would definitely stay at Pumleni again. I enjoyed breakfast, the fruit salad was good and so is the traditional bacon and egg. The room was cosy and comfortable and I slept so well. Location is good only busy where it is located, but otherwise I had a very enjoyable and pleasant experience.




  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Thank you Carl for the great service regarding the refund. Your staff onsite is very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us. Parking are all covered inside and very secure. Wimpy are walking distance and also the zoo.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FritzFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

firstly we went to Jacuzzi, but the Jacuzzi was not working. 2nd- I paid extra for the room to be decorated, a better job could have been done-there were no candles, white roses instead of red even though this was previously arranged with the manager. I booked for massages, but had to be re-booked when I got there and luckily still got it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

there were no towels in our room but when we brought it under the attention of the staff they responded very quickly. We would like rooibos tea in the room as well! (we asked for some and they gave us)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Esti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We really enjoyed ourselves, the breakfast was excellent, we enjoyed it. The manager he was so welcoming even when he was not feeling well but he made time for us & made us feel at home(I hope you feeling better dear). The cleaners wow they where so respectful & funny(thanks guys). We will be coming back soon, Carl your bnb is beautiful & your staff is great. oh pls say thanks to the lady who cooked for us, next time I will ask for her recipe for the muffins. Thanks. from Shadi & Phumzile

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews