We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pumleni Guesthouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pumleni Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pumleni Guesthouse
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pumleni Guesthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We enjoyed the stay, room is very tidy and nice, everyone working there is very friendly. Enjoyed the massages! Will definetely do it again. Henry, the manager is very helpful, organized and friendly. Breakfast very good also





  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MariD474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    35
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
53
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I took this trip to get a quiet break away from our children. The jacuzzi was great. The massages were excellent. We were just disappointed when a child near our room screamed for half and hour!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamsin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We thouroughly enjoyed staying at your Guesthouse. Loved the interior decorations and the size of the shower. Breakfast was delicious - might be a good idea to just allow a little more time between courses.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kobus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room was beautiful and the massage AWESOME. When we arrived the aircon was not switched on. The room was so hot we could not stay inside. We immediately switched the aircon on but I did not work properly. We reported it to the staff but got extremely poor assistance. Due to the heat, we slept badly and could not spend a lot of time in the room. The Jacuzzi bath was mostly filled with cold-cold water because the room was just too hot. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about. The food was tasteless. I was extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank IFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoemansville
7.8 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Ostrich Manor
The Ostrich Manor
#5 of 35 in Hartbeespoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
#2 of 7 in Schoemansville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chateau la Mer
Chateau la Mer
#10 of 33 in Hartbeespoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pumleni Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pumleni Guesthouse

Property: Pumleni Guesthouse
Address: 90 Scott Street, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort 0216, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort > Schoemansville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schoemansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pumleni Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the main village at Hartbeespoort. Ten spacious double / triple en-suite rooms. Semi self-catering / family rooms. Delicious buffet breakfast included. Aircon & free wi-fi in all rooms. Secure off-street parking. Close to major tourist attractions. Airport transfers, tours & car hire arranged. In the Magaliesberg Mountain range lies this charming village at Hartbeespoort. The area is popular with nature lovers, adventure seekers and city dwellers wanting to get away from the bright city lights, to rest in peaceful surroundings. The area offers excellent restaurants, art galleries, cafes, flea markets, world heritage sites, wildlife sanctuaries and nature reserves. The Harties area is the perfect getaway, be it for a weekend or a holiday! Pumleni Guesthouse offers the perfect bed and breakfast, semi self-catering accommodation to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pumleni Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing