We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The loveliest place ever to relax and enjoy yourself” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The loveliest place ever to relax and enjoy yourself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I came across Stirling Manor by accident and just loved every second. The attention to detail and care and love from the staff was amazing. The rooms are spectacular and the view is just perfect. The choice at breakfast was lovely top. Just a great stay-I couldn't recommend it more

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    16
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
89
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Handsome One and I decided to stay at the Stirling Manor for a weekend getaway from Sandton. Our overnight stay was absolutely wonderful. Their rooms overlook the dam and the views are spectacular. Service was outstanding - Laurette went out of her way to make us feel welcome and taken care of. She even managed to get us the last table at The Silver Orange (also highly recommended) because we (as in, Handsome One) had neglected to make bookings in advance. Breakfast on the balcony was lovely - the view, the service, the quality of the food, the music all made it a perfect way to start the day. I had Laurette's special Eggs Hollandaise - yummy! Also, if you

The one caveat I would add is that the building is an old one and sound insulation could be an issue. If you like to sleep in (or go to bed early), I would recommend booking a room in the upper floor. We are early risers, so it wasn't an issue, but we could hear people moving upstairs. Every step creaked in our room. Ideal room - upper floor corner - you get privacy, wont be disturbed and have a private balcony with a view.

Room Tip: Ideal room - upper floor corner - you get privacy, wont be disturbed and have a private balcony with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank InScreenNameHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed over for one night for our 1 year anniversary!We had a lovely stay!Everything from the start,the hospitality,service,and good quality food stand out,except for the air conditioning in the rooms!It was really hot that day(35 degrees C)and they had one central aircorn running through all the rooms!It just wasnt functioning properly!It worked for a while blowing warm air in the room,and at stages didnt worked at all!Was really unpleasant through the night and we had very little sleep!My advice is for you is to put seperate air conditioning in every room,cause one is not doing the job!

Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms with good airconditioning!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hernus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were very impressed by the high standard and attention to detail. Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are outstanding we stayed in room 2 for one night which was just stunning and then in room 3 which was also very good. Breakfast was lovely especially with a view over the dam. We have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to friends and would happily stay here again.
Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Stunning room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank glittersis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH AFRICA DENDRON
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at Stirling Manor for 2 nights in October 2013 and came back now for 1 night. Once again we want to thank Yolandie, Weekend and all the staff for their excellent service. I travel a lot all over the world and love to stay in places that is amazing. Stirling Manor is one of those places! The whole atmosphere is perfect. Having breakfast with a view over the Hartbeespoortdam is absolutely amazing. The staff is friendly always willing to help. However I did not find the owners when we checked out friendly. Luckily they were not there the first time when we stayed at Stirling Manor! The atmosphere the second time was still amazing, but we could feel the tension in the air. I will certainly go back to Stirling Manor, but maybe I will first check if the owners are there!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOLENE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurette042, Owner at Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and taking the time to rate us. It was really a pleasure to host you a second time at Stirling Manor. We are committed to excellent service and making your stay a memorable one.

Kind Regards
Laurette Hanekom
Stirling Manor
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything was perfect from arrival until departure. Thanks to Yolandie Coetzee who helped with some surprises for my wife.
The whole atmosphere was amazing, friendly staff, always willing to help with a smile on there faces. Very clean and neat... And so peaceful, we did not want to go back to the busy city life.

This was certainly a perfect weekend.

Room Tip: Room Number 6 is the best... Has an awesome view of the whole dam, and the best sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kendal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boksburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We found the accommodation absolutely outstanding the rooms and bathroom in excellent condition, Yolandie and staff were very friendly and helpfull in every way. Having breakfast with a view over the dam was absolutely devine. We will definately be back and will recommend the accommodation to all our friends. Thank you for your hospitality Regards Brian and Marilyn Barry

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurette042, Owner at Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Brain and Marilyn Barry,

Thank you for your EXCELLENT review! We will celebrate your comments with all of the team members at Stirling Manor.
We cant wait to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards
Laurette Hanekom
Owner
Stirling Manor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoemansville
0.7 mi away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
4.4 mi away
Blue Crane Villa - Private Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Chateau la Mer
Chateau la Mer
#10 of 33 in Hartbeespoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Point of View
Point of View
#7 of 7 in Schoemansville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility

Property: Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility
Address: 38 Scott Street, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort > Schoemansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schoemansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stirling Manor provides an up-market European style stay in the heart of South Africa. All suites are individually styled and decorated to the highest international standards. Deon & Laurette invite guests to come and experience warm South African hospitality, comfort, elegance and professionalism in their stylish and uniquely situated 5 star Boutique Guest House with stunning views of the Hartbeespoortdam and Magaliesberg mountain range. Stirling Manor has been awarded " Best Accommodation in North West Province 2011" and Tourism Product of the Year 2012 in North West Province " by the North West Parks and Tourism Board. Stirling Manor has received a Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013 by Tripadvisor. Stirling Manor has received "Best Guest Accommodation 2013" for North West Province from the Parks & Tourism Board of North West Province. On the 10th of September 2014, Stirling Manor has received a 2014 Lilizela Tourism Award for Excellence Accommodation for Five Star Guest House for the North West Province. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing