We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Thank you so much Stirling Manor for your wonderful hospitality.
It was so lovely to stay in such a warm, homely and welcoming place.

The service we received was absolutely incomparable to any other hotel we have ever stayed at.
We will definitely be back and recommend Stirling Manor to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank KristyGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 160 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

We came across this hotel via a group on special: what a bargain. The rooms were amazing overlooking the dam, and extremely spacious. The Breakfast was also really good. The staff really did go out of their way to see to our every need. The massages were nice as well. A good deal all around!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the dam on the upstairs
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PPillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

MY wife and I , recently stayed at Stirling Manor for the wknd, this is a real gem of a place, in an awesome location with plenty to see and do. They really make you feel welcome , accommodation is 5star.... brilliant comfort and very helpful staff to assist you. any person would be a fool not to try them out..... I def will be back

Room Tip: Presidential suite .... no question
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank deanblumenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a member of our group who was under the weather and they allowed him to use one of our rooms from mid morning on while rest of group was off walking with lions.
This was just the first indication that we had found a true gem. The hotel is lovely with great views and lovely rooms. Breakfast was well done . Everyone was interested in making our stay a good one. Would not hesitate to recommend to everyone. The chocolate cake at breakfast was a real temptation easily given into.

Room Tip: rooms on front with views of lake and balcony are worth the price.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smountaintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

What an awesome weekend away from home. The hospitality shown was amazing and guests were accommodated in every aspect. The tranquil surroundings and ambience will not be forgotten. The superb rooms and attention to detail was very much appreciated. Yolandi and her staff went out of their way to make the guests feel welcome. We could well be on the Mediterranean coastline it was just soo beautiful. Thank you Yolandi. From Arnie & Andrea Rothfusz.

Room Tip: Each and every room was my best. Would find it very difficult to choose.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

A welcoming, small, friendly and very well run hotel offering spacious, well presented and luxuriously appointed rooms. It's position over the lake presents stunning views and gives easy access to a variety of tourist attractions. The service of our lovely hostess Yolandie and the team was second to none, truly caring and helpful. The breakfasts and dinner were of a very high quality and the hotel feels more like an extremely comfortable private home with courtious staff. Our 3 children (12, 14, 16) described the guest house as "warm, friendly, impressive, excellent food, homely, amazing, comfortable".
For us, this has been a simply perfect way to be introduced to South Africa, after a long overnight flight from the UK, at the start of our African safari adventure.
A 5*****+ hotel - we would like to stay a huge THANK you from the Neal family to all at this fabulous boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hykie and Melissa Berg would like to thank Stirling Manor VERY MUCH for their hospitality on the 12-14 July 2013. We had an incredible weekend. Stirling Manor is more than Five star luxury accomodation, it is peaceful&tranquil The Boutique Guest house is absolutely EXQUISITE, the rooms are comfortable, clean and neat and all the staff members are so very friendly and helpful. The food was absolutely delicious. We will definately return time and again.Thank you. Blessings

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoemansville
0.7 mi away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
81 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Point of View
Point of View
#7 of 7 in Schoemansville
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Chateau la Mer
Chateau la Mer
#11 of 37 in Hartbeespoort
32 reviews
2.1 mi away
Three Oaks and an Aloe
Three Oaks and an Aloe
#7 of 37 in Hartbeespoort
80 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility

Address: 38 Scott Street, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort > Schoemansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schoemansville
Price Range: $173 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stirling Manor provides an up-market European style stay in the heart of South Africa. All suites are individually styled and decorated to the highest international standards. Deon & Laurette invite guests to come and experience warm South African hospitality, comfort, elegance and professionalism in their stylish and uniquely situated 5 star Boutique Guest House with stunning views of the Hartbeespoortdam and Magaliesberg mountain range. Stirling Manor has been awarded " Best Accommodation in North West Province 2011" and Tourism Product of the Year 2012 in North West Province " by the North West Parks and Tourism Board. Stirling Manor has received a Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013 by Tripadvisor. Stirling Manor has received "Best Guest Accommodation 2013" for North West Province from the Parks & Tourism Board of North West Province. On the 10th of September 2014, Stirling Manor has received a 2014 Lilizela Tourism Award for Excellence Accommodation for Five Star Guest House for the North West Province. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing