We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family weekend away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility
Midrand, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was there over the weekend with my husband and our two kids (4years and 5 months). We had an amazing time, the family room is spacious and we were not short of space. The decor is absolutely stunning and we were close to all amenities. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Overall, we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lebs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    16
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
89
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
johannesburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night. It was a real treat and everything was of the highest quality. The view from the room of the dam was fantastic. The room and bathroom were amazing. Breakfast was wonderful and we would like to return one day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarahjohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had earmarked this weekend for a marriage proposal to my wonderful girlfriend. I really wanted something special and unique and wanted it to be a surprise. Both Yolandie and Lynette at Stirling Manor went out of their way to accommodate my special request and really exceeded all my expectations.

Rooms have an absolutely stunning view, staff are friendly and helpful Beds and Egyptian cotton linen amazing and the decor in the rooms and guest house common areas immaculate.

The included breakfast was really amazing and freshly individually prepared based on personal choices - buffet breakfasts will never live up to this again in my mind.

Thanks again to Lynette, Yolandie and all the staff for going the extra mile to make our engagement evening so special. We will always treasure this memory and you have helped to make it even better!

We will definitely be returning to Stirling Manor

W&S

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the dam highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Willie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Stirling Manor for a night the day after our wedding, just for an extra night away before we left for honeymoon.
The service from the time of arrival is so friendly and welcoming! The rooms and general decor of the whole guest house is just beautiful!
The view of the dam from the rooms is stunning and it's a pleasure to sit out on the balcony from the room and enjoy the view.
The breakfast we had the next morning was delicious and everything was very nicely presented.
All in all, my husband and I cannot wait to go back to Stirling Manor the next time we are wanting a night away!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenna-Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I booked the guest house from a recommendation for our stay just before departing on our honeymoon. The reception of the people was excellent and the breakfast fabulous. I requested something special after our dinner and when we got back a bottle of champagne in ice was waiting for us and rose petals everywhere. Thank you for a fantastic first evening as a wedding couple.

Room Tip: Choose the top suites they are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed with my parents for 2 nights in the family room. Decor was really nice and the rooms were spacious. Management and staff were all top notch and service was great. Had dinner at the restaurant on the second night and the food was of a very high standard. Sterling Manor keep up the good work. Will be back at some point in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clive A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Top class service from arrival! Beautiful establishment with amazing views of the dam. From the suite, the food and the spa treatment everything was great! Special thanks to Yolandie and Koe for the emaculate service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lehlohonolo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurette042, Owner at Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Lehlohonolo, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate you feedback as we are busy to implement a program of Excellent Service from the Management to the staff. Your comment has shown that our program is working. Thank you, Laurette,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoemansville
0.7 mi away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
4.4 mi away
Blue Crane Villa - Private Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Chateau la Mer
Chateau la Mer
#10 of 33 in Hartbeespoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Point of View
Point of View
#7 of 7 in Schoemansville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility

Property: Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility
Address: 38 Scott Street, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort > Schoemansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schoemansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stirling Manor provides an up-market European style stay in the heart of South Africa. All suites are individually styled and decorated to the highest international standards. Deon & Laurette invite guests to come and experience warm South African hospitality, comfort, elegance and professionalism in their stylish and uniquely situated 5 star Boutique Guest House with stunning views of the Hartbeespoortdam and Magaliesberg mountain range. Stirling Manor has been awarded " Best Accommodation in North West Province 2011" and Tourism Product of the Year 2012 in North West Province " by the North West Parks and Tourism Board. Stirling Manor has received a Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013 by Tripadvisor. Stirling Manor has received "Best Guest Accommodation 2013" for North West Province from the Parks & Tourism Board of North West Province. On the 10th of September 2014, Stirling Manor has received a 2014 Lilizela Tourism Award for Excellence Accommodation for Five Star Guest House for the North West Province. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing