We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Secret Garden.!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brading, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham B
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Secret Garden.!!!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wow I love this place so much. The host Justine was fantastic and could not do enough to make sure all of your needs are met. The Lodge was a real home from home, down to the biscuits on arrival. The dogs Wilf and Dougal were friendly and regular joined us in the lodge. The area is like you are in the middle of nowhere but Ryde is a couple of miles away.We came here because we wanted peace and quiet, We were not disappointed. Behind the house is a delightful little woods. If you go up the hill you will get amazing views of the Isle of Wight. The Wildlife Red Squires, Hare, Buzzards, Pheasants, and the Barn Owl of which I was fortunate to see, but did not have a camera in hand. The Springs is a little Gem and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of our property, we are so glad you felt at home and enjoyed the wildlife. We look forward to your next booking and hope you have your camera at hand to capture the Barn Owls next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect wildlife retreat”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I first stayed at The Springs in 2014 and booked 2015's holiday when we got back home, that's how much we loved it! It is a very comfortable and cleverly put together cabin that is perfectly equipped for two people. If you are a fan of wildlife then you really shouldn't pass up the opportunity to stay here. The red squirrels are delightful - and are right on your doorstep every day - as are the various birds that visit; pheasants, partridge, green woodpecker, lesser spotted woodpeckers, greenfinches, goldfinches, chaffinches, blue tits, great tits and the very shy jay. It is a perfect get away from the day-to-day grind and gives you time and space to truly relax and unwind. The owner is very friendly and on hand should you need anything, but is respectful of your privacy too.

If you can drag yourself away from the antics of the wildlife then seaside towns and island attractions are all within quick and easy reach. Only about 15 minutes away are some clean, quiet and picturesque beaches in Bembridge and White Cliff Bay which are worth making a special trip to. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Springs and will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquarianb...
Cropston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Truly worth 5 stars”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

So many times you visit a place with 5 stars and a luxury tag only to be disappointed. The Springs does not fall into that category. Rated 5 stars it is 5 stars plus. Everything about the accommodation is wonderful. Then there is the bird life. Oh and the red squirrels. Every time you glance out of the windows there are red squirrels, woodpeckers, long tail tits, blue tits etc massing the feeders so thoughtfully provided by Justine, the owner. Take a good camera and binoculars. Sit back with a cuppa or a glass of wine and enjoy.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2015
Thanks you so much for your wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thought it met it's 5 star rating. What a fantastic place to be surrounded by all that amazing nature on your doorstep, including the red squirrels and blue tits. We hope you book again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rutland
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becca B
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

'WOW' just about sums up our stay at The Springs. Both myself and my partner normally enjoy holidays abroad but decided to do something a bit different and hire a cottage and our choice did not disappoint. The cottage itself is beautiful with everything you need for a short break (and I really do mean everything-from coffee right down to kitchen cleaner!!). The surroundings are stunning and if you're lucky, you will see an array of wildlife. Being in our early 20's, we wanted to explore the isle of wight and this could be done with great ease as we were so close to Ryde town and much much more. Unfortunately we didn't get to spend much time with the owner but she is such a gem and even offered to pop us into town so we could enjoy a romantic dinner without having to drive. She even posted my partners missing t shirt back to us as it had been left in the cottage by mistake! I would recommend staying at The Springs to everyone and we will 100% go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pristine condition of the entire cottage
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing