We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it here”
Review of Oasis The Shop

Oasis The Shop
Ranked #3 of 9 things to do in Brading
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Oasis is one of the major retailers selling goods from all around the world, including Germany, Poland, India and Indonesia. Based on the Isle of Wight, Oasis offers our customers forever changing trends at great prices. We sell heavy teak furniture to delicate glass vases, you will always be surprised at how much changes within a week. This is due to our constant deliveries with new and exciting ranges from jewelry, candles, wall art and more...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I love it here”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I go every time I go to the Island.....lovely, lovely stuff at very reasonable prices. I only wish I had a bigger house to fit some of the furniture in!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MancFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    65
    21
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shopping”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have been to this shop before on previous visits to the Isle of Wight and always manage to find something to buy. Lots of lovely gift ideas.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oasis? Gold mine more like!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Loved this shop, bought a few bits too, could have bought lots more but limited car space wouldn't allow!! They have so many pretty things, practical furniture and some genuinely beautiful bits of art. I was spoilt for choice. Also they have a cafe and customer loos, which as you can get lost in there for a good couple of hours are both very necessary!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Holiday-Mummy-of-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unusual range of products.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We visited this outlet as my partner's daughter wanted to purchase some interesting presents to take back for her friends. A large range of pictures, candles, furniture, cuddly toys, kooky decorations etc etc. We spent a couple of hours and selected what we wanted. The staff were very helpful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for presents!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

If I had lived on the island I would have taken half of the furniture with me! Some very nice things for sale, definitely worth a stop off if you are going past the door.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis The Shop also viewed

Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Brighstone, Isle of Wight
Newport, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Oasis The Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing