We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful self catering accommodation near Norwich”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Garden Lodge

Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
Patio with Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
Patio with Hot Tub
BBQ and Hot Tub
Floorplan - not to scale
New Garden Maze
Play Equipment
Sunken Garden
Gardens
Sundial
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
Enjoy the luxury of the hot tub under the stars
Seals on Winterton Beach
Malthouse Broad - Ranworth
Winterton Beach
Norwich Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Burlingham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harry W
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful self catering accommodation near Norwich”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked the week of our 50th Wedding Anniversary at the Garden Lodge in North Burlingham, a little hamlet just off the A47. It was really superb, with room for the whole family ( 7 adults) and a heated swimming pool and hot tub for our own exclusive use.
All amenities ( e.g.Norwich City, Wroxham Broad) very close by , and we couldn't fault the general atmosphere of the place, which was rural ( some great woodland walks nearby) and extremely tranquil. Full marks to the owners, Andy and Rachael Johnson. We couldn't have asked for more!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind review Mr Watkins - we hope to see you and your family again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyR172...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation with hot tub - clean, well sized, well kept and fun for everyone!”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent, clean and well sized accommodation which easily homes 10. Lovely gardens with kiddies playground and fantastic hot tub which seats 7. Even though cold outside the hot tub was just perfect and very relaxing with a glass of bubbles! The kitchen is very well equipped which made cooking and entertaining very easy for such a big group. I was here on my hen do and we had such a fantastic time. Taxi into Norwich was £15/17 for a car which was very reasonable. I'd definitely hire this place again with the whole family.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable Family getaway in Norfolk!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent the extended Easter weekend at Garden Lodge, greeted by Rachael upon our arrival and she quickly explained the facilities and Hot Tub(!) for me without any fuss, had even packed away my Tesco order that I arranged for delivery earlier that day. The location is very handy just off the A47 so very easy to find and also very convenient for Acle (2 miles) or Norwich. We visited Great Yarmouth during our stay and also Banham Zoo which were both easily accessible from the lodge. Bedrooms were very nicely decorated and we made use of the Hot Tub during our stay which made it feel very luxurious! Family already talking about booking for next year! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHC77
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a party of 10 ranging from 10 months to 70 years - the property was excellent for everyone's needs.

Clean, great facilities and everything that you could need. The hot tub was also excellent.

The option to have a food order delivered and also put away before we arrived was an added bonus and a lovely touch.

A great place for exploring Norfolk too and we all had some lovely days out.

Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolleyShi...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Garden Lodge was a perfect escape to catch up with old friends and have a good time. It has everything you need, therefore we cooked a fantastic meal one night. The hot tub was enjoyed by all and definitely everyone's favourite part. Beds are comfortable, and the rooms are ample size, all in all, could not fault anything. We would all definitely book here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel D
2 reviews
“Great Place :)”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great base in Norfolk half way between Great Yarmouth and Norwich. The bungalow was perfect for families (9 of us). It was great to be able to get outside in the each day to allow the children to run around and enjoy swing and slide! The hot tub was a great addition for adults in the evening. The kitchen wasn't as fully equipped as some places we have stayed but it sufficed. The owners were available to help or answer questions if needed and communication beforehand was brilliant. Rachael even chased our Tesco order when it hadn't arrived. We enjoyed Sandringham country park free parking and great walks (1hr 15min drive); Sealife Centre for sons 5th birthday! Great Yarmouth sea front is lovely and sandy. Moulton Garden Centre had a nice coffee shop with a small area for young children to play. We enjoyed swimming in Norwich. Would happily return here again!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing