We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”

Review of Garden Lodge

Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
BBQ and Hot Tub Patio with Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
BBQ and Hot Tub
Patio with Hot Tub
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
New Garden Maze
Play Equipment
Sunken Garden
Gardens
Sundial
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
Enjoy the luxury of the hot tub under the stars
Floorplan - not to scale
Seals on Winterton Beach
Malthouse Broad - Ranworth
Winterton Beach
Norwich Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Burlingham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dean A
Aldridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a great place to stay! travelled 4 adults 6 children, swimming pool was great and
hottub used twice daily and in the rain! Andy and Rachael great hosts, lots to do in area, recommend visit to Horsey , walk over sand dunes to see seals bobbing up and down in the surf, then fish and chips in Winterton on Sea, Garden lodge just a fantastic place to stay and unwind., you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaP2823...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything we needed and more”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Age range from 2 years to 64 years. More than enough space that we were not on top of each other. Fantastic gardens. A clean good size heated swimming pool. House and gardens clean and tidy. Jacuzzi was fantastic to relax at end of day. You can spend day at the house or explore surrounding areas with plenty for all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large house, pool, jacuzzi , gardens what more could we ask for
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin W
1 review
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We found the accommodation and facilities well beyond our expectations. In spite of the wet weather we were all able to enjoy the swimming pool, hot tub and wonderful gardens. Rachael and Andy were very helpful and met all our needs. The accommodation was very modern clean and well equipped for ten guests and we would certainly recommend it to any one wishing to spend a lovely holiday in great surroundings. Not far from Norwich, the Broads and the Coast for great days out.. thank you we would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated pool and hot tub
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolafro...
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Would highly recommend this holiday rental. The Garden Lodge is set in beautiful surroundings and the owners made us feel very welcome.
Plenty of space internally with a lovely open plan living, dining and kitchen area, perfect for large groups. Loved the wet room and plenty of bathrooms which is a plus. The outdoor heated swimming pool was fantastic and although the weather wasn't great during our stay, we still managed to use it, even in the rain!
The garden was a perfect size, with a pleasant patio seating area directly outside the living room and a play area at the bottom of the garden for children. We also enjoyed viewing the owners private garden and my son loved the maze.
The property was immaculately clean and spacious with modern décor throughout.
The welcome bottle of wine was a lovely touch together with tea, coffee and milk available on arrival, which after a long drive was a pleasant surprise.
We look forward to returning again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: The weather lol
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisibb
Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you could need under one roof”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was by far the best accommodation we have stayed in, we had an age range from 3 to 85 and the facilities catered for all. Any problems we had were dealt with immediately by Rachael and we can't thank her enough. Would recommend this property to anyone.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great holiday home and location for all families”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I booked the holiday home for my family to celebrate my 60th birthday and it was truly a great choice. We had some luck with good weather and were able to use the swimming pool and hot tub. The property was very spacious, well furnished, lovely decor and had wet room suitable for the disabled.
Our grandchildren loved the garden, especially the maze.
It's ideally located for access to most of Norfolks attractions and we left after 1 week thoroughly enjoying the experience and our time there.
We hope to return sometime again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My family loved the hot tub and swimming pool
Liked least: Wifi was slow and wouldn't work in all rooms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eeyore21
Purfleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My family and extended family booked the Garden Lodge for my 60th birthday celebrations.
None of us were disappointed. The lodge was clean, bright and had everything you could wish for plus some nice homely touches. The kitchen was equipped with a range, full size fridge freezer and a dishwasher. The lounge was large with comfy settees and a large dining table and chairs for up to 12 people. The bedrooms were comfortably furnished again with some nice homely touches. There are 2 full size bathrooms and one wet room so plenty of space for a large family. The lodge has a large garden with a play area for children, a hot tub for the adults, a large outdoor heated swimming pool, a barbecue and a dining table and chairs again for up to 12 people. We had our shopping delivered before we arrived and it was all put away for us. Dogs are welcome at the lodge as are children.
The ideal place for a large family get together and I would have no hesitation in recommending The Garden Lodge and hope to stay there again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was just a beautiful place to stay so could not pick out one thing to say I liked the best though the hot tub comes in pretty close to my favourite!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing