We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house and location - perfect for a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tresaith, Cardigan, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
18laura20...
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house and location - perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Tremle was a beautiful house, very spacious inside with two bathrooms and an extra toilet on the top level, there was plenty of room for all ten of us and two dogs! Lovely décor and very clean inside, the gardens are also very well kept and we had the pleasure of enjoying the barbeque area.
Only a short walk down to the local pub The Ship which does lovely food and drink, with views of the beach. The beach itself was brilliant, a mixture of sandy and pebble areas, we found rockpools, a waterfall and a great costal walk, the icing on the cake was seeing the dolphins so close to shore.
We would definitely stay at Tremle again and Jane was a pleasure to book with.
Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious, and beautiful gardens
Liked least: A couple of the mattress were hard
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue R
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect house in perfect Bay”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful Victorian house in a very quiet pretty Bay with only a short walk to beach and local Inn. My husband and I stayed here for a week in June with plenty of space for just the two of us, although it would easily accommodate 2 families. Kitchen and utility room very well equipped and bathrooms clean and spacious. Furnishings very comfortable in the sitting room. We enjoyed glorious sunny weather for June, so cannot account for central heating, but we had plenty of hot water for showers etc.
Walks along the coastal path were from the door! Local Inn excellent at our time of visiting, with varied menu for most tastes. Staff and locals were very friendly. (The views from this pub are amazing)! Beach was very quiet, sometimes we almost had it to ourselves! The sun never stopped shining from when we arrived to our departure, which was the icing on the cake.
A perfect holiday for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: The mattress on the bed (but we are spoilt at home with a very luxurious mattress of our own) so I would have to say - leaving to go home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul E
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful house in a great location”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Tremle is a well-appointed period house with lots of space. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spread over two-and-a-half floors, providing some peace for parents and freedom for kids - something both we and our girls really appreciated. It's in a great location just a few minutes from the beach and offers direct access to the Coast Path.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandie H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family get together”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great house in an ideal location. Tremle was well furnished with excellent amenities. A great place to stay to enjoy this beautiful coastline!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing