We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday”
Review of Plas-y-Wern

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tresaith
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plas-y-Wern
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We arrived to a very warm welcome from Judy. we were staying in plas bach the 2 bedroom caravan we drove round onto the field and wow that view amazing. then we went into the caravan absolutely without doubt the best and cleanest caravan we've ever had the pleasure to stay in. Later we met Erhard. To say we where thrilled with our stay is a bit of an understatement, lovely friendly people it was like we were their family our son played quite happily with there grandchildren. It's lovely and safe for children, no traffic noise. Absolutely amazing, we definitely recommend you come here, we hope to return soon....

Room Tip: plas bach gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 40 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a wonderful week staying in the Hayloft. The cottage was clean and well equipped. The bed in the loft was one of the comfiest we have slept in. The views from the garden are stunning, we were lucky with the weather and saw some amazing sunsets. The children enjoyed playing in the fields, climbing the haystack and feeding the chickens.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chingford17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

this was one of the best holidays we have had in ages.the hayloft was clean and very well equipped,there were cakes on our arrival and the hosts judy and her husband were very welcoming and helpful.the view out of the patio doors was spectacular ,especially the sunsets across the sea.the coastal walks are good and we saw numerous seals on our many walks plus the weather was warm and sunny.we will return in the near future,it was that good!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p_ridgewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have just come back from a lovely 4 day break in one of the two caravans (Plas Ganol) on this fantastic site. The weather was atrocious for the first two days but it didn't really matter as the caravan was warm and cosy, very well equipped and the views over the bay from the windows were spectacular. Last two days were good and spent on beaches that were empty and perfect for children. I don't really want to write this review because I don't want too many people to know about this little paradise!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank WinchesterMrsPEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a stunning find! Beautiful farm conversions offering comfortable, very clean, comprehensively equipped cottages. Judy and Erhardt have done a fantastic job and are SO hospitable. Judy bakes cakes for your arrival, would you believe? The views from a few hundred feet above the bay are just stupendous. A total winner and one we can hardly wait to get back to!
The sun sets over the bay with breath-taking colours.

Room Tip: The Hayloft and Granary are both lovely, one slightly larger than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LissDavidLiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Lovely clean caravan, great view and great people. If you want to get away from it all this is perfect, a tranquil site not overcrowded - with fields for the kids to run around and nice and quiet at night. In the day you can visit Cardigan, Newquay, Aberyswyth and all the villages inbetween where there is plenty to do.
This coastline is great for walkers, we did some of coastal walks which have fantastic views. Park the car, get the cardi bach bus and walk back. Cwm Tydu to Llangrannog is our favourite.

Absolutely great service at Plas Y Wern, we will definitely go back, - Thank you!!
(the 3 early reveiws which were rated lower were posted before the caravans were refurbished).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollyRon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

What a place, what a welcome! Plas y Wern is in a wonderful location, tucked away from the tourist traps, but close enough to those familiar places along the Welsh coastline. I never thought I'd ever get the chance to stay somewhere with such a spectacular view.

Kris and Tracey are fabulous hosts who from the outset made us feel very welcome. We'll return again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plas-y-Wern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas-y-Wern

Address: Tresaith, Cardigan SA43 2JP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Cardigan > Tresaith
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Tresaith
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Plas-y-Wern you gaze across 7 acres of wildflower meadows to the Cardigan Bay coast for extensive sea views and spectacular sunsets. The skies are clear, the stars are bright and the views are amazing. The property is in easy reach of 6 sandy beaches, the Ceredigion Coast Path and the Ceredigion Marine Heritage Coast, renowned for bottlenose dolphins, porpoise and seals. If you have not yet discovered this area then you are in for a treat. Bring your binoculars as we have watched the dolphins in the bay below from the comfort of the garden chair! We take pride in our cottages and two exclusive caravans and you will find them clean and comfortable with hight quality bed linen. We are own hand for local information, and if you are arriving after a long journey we can have a meal prepared for your arrival. The Barn and Bakery are open in high season, serving meals twice a week. At other times please contact the owner about opening arrangements. We can also provide special occasion meals and cakes for group bookings - please enquire. The Barn is a welcoming and open space for guests to use at any time with coffee and free wifi available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plas-y-Wern Tresaith, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing