We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come Stay With Andreas and His Family”
Review of Panormos Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panormos Village
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Come Stay With Andreas and His Family”
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We stayed at Panormos Villiage this summer and it really exceeded our expectations. The place is very clean and the family who owns it is VERY helpful. Anything we needed was provided quickly and with a smile. The rooms were renovated and clean and the view was great! It's about a 15-20 minute ride outside of Mykonos town, but that means it's also a lot more quiet and relaxing. Panormos beach is one of the nicer beaches of the island with a great beach bar/restaurant and very clean waters. Most of the action on this island is at night, but Panormos beach is more lively during the day. It's not loud and obnoxious, just good music, food and people if you choose to sit near that section of the beach. There's another beach about five minutes away, which is very nice and clean as well. Overall, I was very happy and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikePags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    44
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
133
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Panormos village is amazing!!
I was there with my friends and we really had fun.
The place is very nice,clean ad relaxing, the view is really beautiful, the beach is excellent ,the food is great and the staff is always nice.
Evangelia and Andreas took care about us and we really felt like at home.
We hope to return next summer!!
Natasha and Co.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I stayed there with my wife and two kids,the place was really nice and clean, staff were very nice and friendly and polite.
The location is very uniqe and great place for relaxing. this is a great place for family and young people.It was very clean and not far from the city center if you wana go out and have fun.
Matt from London

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amoradi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We've been to Panormos Village 3 times in all. Our last visit was in September 2009 (previous ones: July 2008 and August 2007). And we will go again next summer (or autumn, depending on our holiday schedules).

Let's start with the place. Paradise on earth. Very relaxing, extremely beautiful, with a majestic view of Panormos bay. You walk down a few steps and find yourself at the most amazing waters we've seen. An excellent beach, very smooth, but with large rocky parts at the edges for the more adventurous ones (or the divers).

Panormos is one of Mykonos's most quiet places. It's a 15-minute drive from the island's beautiful capital. We've always found it practical to rent a car, otherwise you can use taxis (affordable) and, for the rest of the island, buses.

Mykonos is one of the most cosmopolitan Mediterranean islands. Each summer you'll meet there the world's top celebs at the hottest bars, restaurants and clubs. We've always appreciated eating (great food!), drinking or dancing by the sea, or walk around the town's intricate streets and hidden, romantic squares. Mykonos is a great market, too, with all kinds of quality (hand-made, local etc.) art crafts and clothes for all needs and budgets. Still, as we also appreciate privacy and relaxation, we've found that Panormos is ideal for us, in that it is close to the buzz -but not inside it.

Evangelia and Andreas have always made us feel like family. They are not at all the business-minded little sharks we've often come across during holidays. They are well-intentioned and polite. Always there when we've needed them, they have been of help and support in cases where others would simply have used the "none of our business" type of phrases. In a personal but discreet manner, they care about every one of their customers (we've seen that on many occasions), and this reflects on the way they keep their hotel. Everything is spotlessly clean, service is very good and friendly... When we had a small problem with the water (it later proved that we had caused the problem!) they immediately moved us to another, more expensive room that was available, keeping the same price as for the one that we had. And this, for a very small thing whose repair was a matter of less than 10 minutes!

My girlfriend insists it is the overall magic, romantic atmosphere that makes people (staff and customers alike) so relaxed and friendly. To come to the less romantic stuff important to me (and, I am sure, other overworked holidaymakers in bad need of relaxation, sea, sun and fun), the rooms we've used in these last three years have always been more than satisfactory: air-conditioned, with beautiful balconies overlooking the bay, well-equipped to the last detail...

If possible, we would have given Panormos Village 6/5 stars…

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2009

Panormos Village is a group of self catering studio apartments that overlook the beautiful, white sandy bay of Panormos Beach, on the north side of the island of Mykonos. It is a must for anyone who wants to switch off, chill out and get away from the stresses of life.

Our apartment was clean and equipped with the basics for self catering. It had a small kitchenette area with sink, fridge, 2 ring electric hob, kettle and toasted sandwich maker. It also had a bathroom with a walk in shower, which was remarkably powerful, and hot water whenever we needed it.

The bedroom area was air conditioned and had doors out onto a balcony that provided us with a spectacular view of Panormos bay. This outdoor space was shaded from the sun by a grapevine canopy laden with grapes and was furnished with a table and two chairs, very nice for having breakfast outside!

The apartment was cleaned and fresh towels supplied daily, while the crisp, white, cotton bed linen was changed regularly, usually every 2-3 days.

Panormos Village also has a small pool with sun loungers and raffia umbrellas where you can relax for those times you may choose not to go to the beach which is only a 5 minute walk away. Like all the beaches on Mykonos, don’t be surprised to see naked sunbathers on the far end of Panormos beach! And if you have cash to splash then stop off at the two beach bars and treat yourself to a cocktail or two!

If you want to see everything that this hedonistic, chic, fun island has to offer you will need to rent a car. There are no buses into town from Panormos, the only alternative is a taxi which you will have to arrange with Eva and Andreas. The journey into Mykonos town is approximately 15-20 minutes by car (and worth the trip).

The owners, Evangelia and Andreas, were great hosts and their Greek salads and homemade bread (obtained from the family’s nearby taverna) are a must.

We will be back again, and again and again!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FleetTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panormos
2.0 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
266 reviews
3.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,231 reviews
4.5 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Archipelagos
Archipelagos
#1 of 3 in Kalo Livadi
320 reviews
2.5 mi away
San Marco Luxury Hotel & Villas
San Marco Luxury Hotel & Villas
#6 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
414 reviews
4.3 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panormos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panormos Village

Property: Panormos Village
Address: Panormos Beach, Panormos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Panormos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Panormos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panormos Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Panormos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panormos Village Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing