We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Beachside Location”
Review of Panormos Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panormos Village
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Heavenly Beachside Location”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had the most fabulous week here with friends in June. Everything was perfect, the room, décor, staff, beach. Relaxing, beautiful, divine. Very few things can be better than waking up to see this stunning view on a dazzlingly sunny Greek morning.

Room Tip: Superior Suite for 4 has 2 bathrooms and is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarecita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    44
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
133
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent 5 days at Panormos Village and it was really incredible. First the place is one of the most beautiful locations on the island. The beach and water are fantastic and good for swimming and snorkeling - when it is not too windy as it is on the northern side of Mykonos. Sometimes there can be really strong (offshore) wind and the sand is flying around which is like a natural peeling ;-). The beach is never overcrowded, even in August you can find some space and - what´s more- it is not a complete party beach as some in the south of Mykonos are. There are two restaurants and a beach bar, so if you want something different, you can still go there. Panormos is not a real town and doesn´t have a supermarket or facilities where you can buy drinks and food. The next supermarket is about 3 km away, and there´s no bus, so perhaps it´s a good idea to get a scooter or car. The Panormos Village itself is situated right above the beach and you have full sea view from more or less all places in the village. We had a double studio with sea view and that was really amazing. The studio was absolutely clean and with nice furniture and a fridge, as well as kitchen equipment. The studio had a big balcony and the view was a dream! Very tasty breakfast with lots of variety and selfmade bread. The cook is very good - all snacks and meals we had were excellent. But the most important thing for us are the owners and all staff members, which are incredibly nice, helpful and welcoming. It makes you feel like a friend from the first moment in Panormos Village. They create a relaxing and cozy atmosphere, but are at the same time very professional and keeping the village in perfect condition with great attention to detail. We didn´t want to leave when we moved to our second hotel on the island, and on the last day of our holiday we went back to Panormos Village to spend the day there and eat the delicious food. If you want perfect relaxation with great food, stunning views and incredible hosts, go there! Thanks Evangelia and Andreas and to the Panormos Team for everything, we will come back for sure! the german girls

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dascha0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here with my friend on the 31st of July for 10 nights. Was kindly welcomed by Andreas the owner of the family run hotel. Very friendly and welcoming owners, nothing was ever to much. Even the staff and cleaners were always friendly. Stunning views from the hotel pool area. There was always a sun bed so we didn't have to rush around to save a space. Food at the hotel was always very good, i would recommend the red snapper absoloutly beautiful. 2mins walk from parnormos beach, where there was a couple of resturants/bar, only thing about the resturants was they were very pricey but food was good. lovely beach, a lot if locals but everyone was acceptionally friendly. We hired out a moped during our stay and travelled into Mykonos town which was around a 15mins drive. Lots of resturants, bars and shops. All in all a 10/10 stay. Would come back and stay here again if I come back to Mykonos.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarissa1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here with our 16 & 13 year old for 14 nights in July/August, and at first we thought it might be too remote. Very quickly, we succumbed to the relaxing atmosphere and slow pace at Panormos Village Hotel.
Our hotel room was very comfortable. We had the Superior apt for 4. It was cleaned every day by a very busy and friendly lady. There were 2 bathrooms. The main bedroom was a good size, and all rooms were tastefully decorated and well maintained. Both sleeping areas had air conditioning, which was an absolute must. The kitchen area is small and you would struggle to prepare a cooked meal as there was just a one-ring electric burner. Not a problem for us as it was too hot to prepare a cooked meal and we had no intention of cooking any way. It had a good sized fridge in which to keep plenty of drinks. The balcony overlooked the sea but also took in the view of the garden areas, making it a pleasant place to sit and enjoy a drink in the evening. I would definitely book this room again.
The pool area isn't big, but we never struggled to find a sun lounger, which were very comfortable, and made for scenic poolside relaxation. Drinks were served from the bar at the poolside.
The restaurant is situated in a perfect position for taking in the view of the bay whilst dining. It is well protected, having wind protection for when needed. Speaking of the wind, it averaged around 20mph whilst we were there. This was mostly not a problem and actually helped to negate the stifling heat making sunbathing more comfortable. Back to the restaurant, the food was averagely priced and was always tasty. As mentioned by a previous review, we were often surprised with dessert even when we hadn't ordered it! The freshly squeezed orange juice is absolutely gorgeous, and they have a really nice selection of wines. Definitely try the cocktails, the Sex on the beach had me in tears! Breakfast provided a selection of foods to suit many tastes, from omelette and sausage, to Greek yoghurt and fruit, with cake, cheese, bread and much more. Served until 11am, this suited us very well once we were in the swing of having a lie-in!
The owners and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming and helped to make our holiday the success it was. We were twice given a lift into town, approximately a 10 minute drive, and a lift to the nearest supermarket, approximately a 5-7 minute drive, which stocked a very good variety of produce despite being small. Just to add, a taxi back from town costs €15.
The village of Panormos is quite remote if you don't have your own vehicle but we wanted nothing more than to relax by the pool or on the beach, so it depends what you want to do whilst there. The beach was lovely but....the main area close to the bar and car park became very busy, and if you moved to the southern end of the beach which was almost always empty, the wind became stronger and we had to move due to the sand being whipped up and around you. Out of the windy season, I imagine that this area of the beach would be a lovely place to be. We then moved to the northern end of the beach which is a very small area with plenty of good snorkelling areas once in the sea. We loved this part of the beach, and spent most of our time here. We loved to watch the more mature locals come down every day and just float around in the water whilst having lively conversation with each other, and the bonus is it was literally a 1 minute walk down steps from the hotel. If steps are a problem, it can also be accessed in 2 minutes by road, part of which is relatively steep.
All in all, this hotel had everything. The accommodation, the staff, the beautiful views, tasty food and drink, pleasant poolside area, and for us, not much more to do other than..........relax!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

In July/August 2013 I was planning a trip through the cyclades with starting point Mykonos. The positive reviews and the location - in a quiet bay, off from the busy areas on the island - made me booking the hotel for 3 nights, before heading to the next island.

The place is run by lovely and friendly owners which gives the stay a familiar atmosphere.

The room we had was 201 - not the biggest but as I am anyway hardly in the room during holidays I don't mind at all. Ok, room not huge BUT very clean! As well all other facilities were clean!

Thumbs up!

On the first night we were as well in the restaurant. As usual I picked something from the daily menu. Octopus and salmon as well shrimps as a starter. Taste was very good, despite the lime sauce of the octopus was a tiny bit too salty ... Bit more greek white wine (Santorini) was helping. Even not ordered we were getting a dessert free of charge by the owner.

All in all PERFECT!

Staying there a few nights during a island hopping trip and for relaxation it is perfect!

I would highly recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: All rooms are looking towards the sea anyway. Maybe rooms a bit more off the little pool area and on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McCurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at Panormos village for part of our honeymoon and we were there for 3 nights. It was absolutely fabulous! The rooms are great and so are the owners.

It is about 10 minutes away from the main city, so depending on what you come to Mykonos the location could be perfect for you. It is still easy to go to town and enjoy the nightlife (Elena has been fabulous and they have even transported us there when she is able) but it is far enough away that it still feels like a vacation. Highly recommend for families and couples. For partiers maybe not, but if you're ok with taking a taxi every night it still would be perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_Travel_Junky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here with a friend on a room only basis whilst island hopping - I note some negative reviews about the food, sorry unable to comment on that.

The rooms are lovely, and have french doors opening up onto terraces with fantastic panoramic views. Obviously where the name of the village comes from. Would be a romantic spot if I hadn't been with my gal pal. Pool was lovely, nice sunloungers always available. Staff were friendly, check in and out were easy and transfers competitive. Found everything clean.

Surrounding area. This is away from the foam parties in the south. The beach is sandy and big. Seems to be the place the locals go for a dip which I see as a good sign. There isn't a lot of choice except a place on the beach that does awesome fish in the evening, but we were only there for 3 days so had 3 days of awesome fish.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBlackmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panormos
2.0 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
266 reviews
3.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,231 reviews
4.5 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Archipelagos
Archipelagos
#1 of 3 in Kalo Livadi
320 reviews
2.5 mi away
San Marco Luxury Hotel & Villas
San Marco Luxury Hotel & Villas
#6 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
414 reviews
4.3 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panormos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panormos Village

Property: Panormos Village
Address: Panormos Beach, Panormos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Panormos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Panormos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panormos Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Panormos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panormos Village Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing