We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Panormos Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panormos Village
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very nice boutique hotel, very good hospitality and service. Very good Italian shef making good food. Beautifull hatutal and very clean beach. Price and quality perfect!
I rented a car and can go to see all island. Also near bay nice natural restaurant Kikis with have no electricity and making food all natural way! Was really enjoying stay here! I can say location perfect and the quality of the welcome, service and everything about like 5 stars! Andreas and his wife Evangelia running his hotel in a cery hospitable way. Really don't want to go back home, I feel like in my childhood very home;).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelinaElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    44
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
133
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karpenisi, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The rooms have beautiful decor, great views high benefits.
A quiet corner in Mykonos is incredible.
When you visit many years Mykonos only there you can go again and again!
Have a sense of the beautiful old Mykonos. Has a large garden rare for the island we like very much and recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEMY-NINEMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Perfection once more. The best landscape in Mykonos and definitely one of the most exquisit hotels in the Mediterranean. 5* accomodation, food, atmosphere... The couple running the hotel are genuinely warm and caring hosts, and they actually go beyond professionalism: I have the feeling this is their life. They love their island, their hotel and their guests.
Apart from all the elements that have once again made our stay in Panormos Village and in Mykonos special, I must say that this hotel is, without any exaggeration, a space of humanity, beauty and attention to detail.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were collected from the airport and shown to an amazing room! Very modern 'beach style'...with bleached white furniture and shell shaped lamp shades! Large room, with big vine shaded balcony and THE most fantastic view over the hotel gardens, with the beautiful sandy bay and Naxos in the background! Breathtaking! The pool area was relaxing, ( small pool, suitable for quick cool-off!) again that view...Breakfast was plentiful and served in a wonderful dining area, again overlooking the bay..STUNNING! Roberto,the chef, cooked some amazing dinners, fresh food, creative menu. A quiet area of Mykonos, but car hire arranged easily by the hotel.
If you want a quieter time - an ideal spot, with the excitement of Mykonos town only 10 mins car ride away.......Without exception, all the staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Whilst most people would write a review after returning from holiday, I find myself compelled to extoll the virtues of this excellent hotel whilst still enjoying my stay here! Not only is the location perfect (to the north of the island) but the quality of the welcome, service and everything about this beautiful hotel is all you'd expect from a much larger 5 star establishment. Andreas and his wife Evangelia are probably the most accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable and downright nice proprietors I have come across in years of travel. When arriving we we given a choice of room... Yes a choice! Both beautifully decorated and furnished. The restaurant is on a par with any high end restaurant to be found in the UK. I haven't eaten so much fresh, healthy and exquisitely cooked food in a very long time, beautifully presented and with an authentic taste that can only be derived from the best and freshest of ingredients... Do I sound like I'm gushing??? Yes? Well it's because in Europe we have so often gotten used to 2nd class service; Panormos Village bucks that trend and redefines what it is to stay in modest luxury in Europe. Hmmm... You know on second thoughts a shouldn't paint such a rosey picture, lest the world discovers this gem and I can't book my return trip! Well done to Andreas and Evangelia... You'll be seeing us both again next season! Marc Valentine & Tom Buckle

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcvalentine1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed two nights in Panormos Village and loved every minute! We were greeted by Andreas the owner who offered us the honeymoon suite! Our room had a beautiful view of the bay, beach, and mountains, sun all day long (and close to the bar for beer refills!). The area is really quiet and the beach was not crowded. It's a short drive into Mykonos town and Andreas helped us with transportation. Had we stayed longer a scooter or ATV rental would have been perfect for exploring the island. The food, cooked by Chef Roberto, in the restaurant is delicious and breakfast hit the spot every morning. All in all we had a fantastic time and highly recommend staying here. When we return to Mykonos we will be sure to stay at Panormos Village (and stay clear of the raki....maybe!).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Canada_Jefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights in August 2012 and it was just fantastic. The views, location, food and hospitality were truly perfect. Andreas, Eva, Chef Roberto and staff make you feel like family. Booking in mykonos may seem challenging, but you will be very pleased with this choice. A car or atv is best if you want to leave the panormos beach area.

We certainly agree with the great ratings from other viewers!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AntNYC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panormos
3.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,227 reviews
2.0 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
260 reviews
4.5 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
4.0 mi away
Pietra E Mare
Pietra E Mare
#2 of 3 in Kalo Livadi
365 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panormos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panormos Village

Property: Panormos Village
Address: Panormos Beach, Panormos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Panormos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Panormos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panormos Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Panormos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panormos Village Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing