We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yakinthos Residence
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mary Popi(Panormos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
243
25
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
25
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanormos bayquad bikesevery morningmykonos townplentiful breakfastexplore the islandbed apartmentswimming pool and the searoom servicelovely holidaycar or bikeshort drivewonderful weekown transporthis motherhome from homemodern design
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 275 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

lovely host, arranged to pick us up from the port as a complimentry service. location is lovely and quiet but in the same time it is a little further out from everything else so it will depends on what you are after. a small beach is within walking distance so it was very handy if you are looking for a quieter beach to chill out/sunbath. the apartment we were stayingin was very clean and spacious, the cleaner changes the bedsheets everyday and also ensure everything is nice and tidy. breakfast was also fantastic, it was served at the patio outside of the apartment so you get to enjoy the lovely sunshine and the amazing view! the host was very helpful, he helped us to book quad bikes during our stay and also has recommended a few good go-to places in mykonos! having a swimming pool was also good as we got to dip in day and night time! overall me and my friends have really enjoyed our stay at yakinthos residence and would highly recommend it anyone who is heading to mykonos!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos H, Manager at Yakinthos Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear guests,

we are delighted you enjoyed your summer vacations in Mykonos this summer and we really appreciate your kind comments and remarks. We wish you a great winter and hope to see you again soon in Yakinthos Residence.
Kind regards
Christos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Yakinthos Residence was indeed a perfect gateway to feeling relaxed and at home at the same time. The friendly welcome of Christos and his family as well as their helpful assistance with airport transfer or travelling tips were invaluable. Yakinthos Residence is sufficiently away from the partying crowd to relax and unwind (the view of the patio overlooking the swimming pool and the sea is simply perfectly zen), yet close enough to get to the fun beach even on foot (10 mins). The Residence is beautiful and authentic with simply but tastefully furnished apartments each with their own patio or terasse. The service is without fail - discreet and attentive.
It was our first trip to Greece and Mykonos but certainly not the last one and we will recommend Yakinthos Residence as a perfect place for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos H, Manager at Yakinthos Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Anna and family,

we really appreciate your kind comments and remarks.
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Yakinthos Residence this summer.
It was a great pleasure meeting you all and hope you will visit as again soon in your next visit in Mykonos island.
we wish you a great winter!

Kind regards
Christos Hatziioannou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are a Catalonian family, from Barcelona, we spent five days of the summer with our daughter and our son at Yakinthos Residence. We felt very comfortable, the atmosphere is quiet, the rooms are very clean, neat, spacious and very nice, the service there is very good and the Greek breakfast is right.
The outside garden, the swimming pool, the terrace and the view to the Panormos bay is very Beautiful! When we returned from our visit to beautiful beaches nearby, we found ourselves in the perfect environment to relax and unwind.
The displacements from Yakinthos Residence to any point of the island are very easy drive with car on the road. Christos gave us tips to visit the island, always very well, we could visit beautiful Myconos town and lots beaches with clear blue waters and golden sand.
The Yakinthos Residence's management are friendly and the treatment makes us feel as if we were at home, we are very grateful with Christos, he's considerate and sympathetic, he helped us transfer from the airport to the Yakinthos, when we're leaving the transfer from Yakinthos to the New Port, and he arrange our rental car. We are very grateful for his help.
Is very recommendable!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asoleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos H, Manager at Yakinthos Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear friends
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Yakinthos Residence this summer.
We appreciate your kind remarks and comments about our residence and services.
Our goal in Yakinthos Residence is to make our guests feel like their staying in their summer home in Mykonos.
We wish you a great winter and hope yo see you agin soon in Mykonos and Yakinthos Residence.
Kind regards
Christos Hatziioannou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We really loved our 9 day holiday at Yakinthos Residence - that's a better description than hotel, as it's quite small and the service is very personal. The rooms were just as nice as the description, and the attention from Christos, his aunt and the girl who took care of rooms and breakfast was without fault. We loved the tranquility of the location in particular, it's well away from the busy part of the island. You'll need transport to get around, scooters and quad bikes are great fun, and very versatile. It's a bit breezy, but then so is the whole island. Would return, and would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: pool side rooms are a matter of yards from the pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidhatbth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos H, Manager at Yakinthos Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear guests!
we are really excited and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Yakinthos Residence this summer. Also we appreciate your kind comments and remarks and we promise to keep on trying to improve our guest service year after year.
We hope you got back home with a nice Greek experience and we are expecting you back as our guests in your next visit to Mykonos island.
Kind regards
Christos and the rest of the Yakinthos Residence family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent three weeks at Yakinthos Residence this summer and can't wait to go back!! It was even more beautiful than we had expected inside the apartment and outside. It simply felt like home. Thank you Christos for your welcome and whoever is reading this, if you are looking to get away for a few days, there is no better place. The two wildest and most beautiful beaches are just next door and waking up at Yakinthos with its sea view is what we miss the most!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos H, Manager at Yakinthos Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We are so happy and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us this summer.
We really appreciate you kind comments and we promise to continue to improve our guest service year after year!
We wish you a great winter and hope to see you again soon in your next trip to Mykonos island.
Kind regards
Christos and the rest of the Yakinthos Residence family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews