We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Host in Quiet Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yakinthos Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yakinthos Residence
Ranked #1 of 1 Panormos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly Host in Quiet Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's located at hill top near Panormos Bay and a car is required to get there. But this is a great location if you wish to stay away from the buzz. Super friendly host, quiet, yet w/i 10 min drive to all locations on the Islands. Rooms are clean and spacious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Herman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos H, Manager at Yakinthos Residence, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Yakinthos Residence.
we truly appreciate your kind comments and promise to continue providing the best guest care we can.
Wish you a great summer and hope to see you again with us soon.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    22
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
44
111
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Escape in Mykonos overlooking Panormos Bay! I was there for 6 overnights and had a wonderful stay. All rooms are spacious, always clean & suitable for families & couples. They all have their private verandas to enjoy breakfast (served in the room), or a drink at night. The location is great, only 10 min from Mykonos town & 3 min from Panormos beach by car. It's ideal for those seeking a little peace in one of the most beautiful but yet most crowded islands of Greece. Room service was excellent and delicacies served yummy...The 2 young owners were always happy to facilitate us. I strongly recommend and will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos H, Manager at Yakinthos Residence, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest,

we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us this Easter.

we really appreciate your kind and positive comments for our new services.

We promise to keep on providing the same level of customer care and we hope to see you again soon in Yakinthos Residence.

Have a great summer

Kind regards

Christos Hatziioannou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've just returned with my husband from a 5 day break at Yakinthos residences and our stay was even more luxurious than when we went in June last year . The new management now provide room service so we had a full Greek breakfast delivered to our apartment every morning for us to enjoy on our terrace overlooking the beautiful view of Panormos bay. We could order food and drinks from their extensive menu at various times during the day eg lunch and supper times. Although we could have made our own drinks and meals or eaten out it was so relaxing to crash out for a few days without having to worry about shopping. So we were able to sip their iced coffee etc brought to us as we spent lovely relaxing days in the sun by the pool. I would recommend Yakinthos for complete relaxation as it is located in a quiet part of the island with lovely beaches and Mykonos town just a short drive away.

Room Tip: All have good views but ground floor best for access to the pool and sunbeds. Upper floor best for v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Netta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos H, Manager at Yakinthos Residence, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest,

So glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Yakinthos Residence for one more time!

It was lovely having you as our guest and we really appreciate all you positive and kind remars!

We promise to keep on providing the same level of customer care and we hope to see you again soon in Yakinthos Residence.

Kind regards

Christos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

One week on our Easter holidays were spent at this unique island and we stayed once again at Yakinthos Residence...

New fresh renovations, new fresh and clean ideas have made this place even better!!!
Fab Greek breakfast, excellent room service with a unique catalogue to choose from ... there is no better way to spent your holiday when you relax near the pool to order a salad for me a club sandwitch for my husbant and a perfect omelete for our little ones...have a siesta in noon and then at the evening go down town...and at night when we put our little ones to bed we had a glass of wine (which we found in our room as a welcome gift from the owners) next to the swimming pool...

Thank you for making us feel like home once again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos H, Manager at Yakinthos Residence, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest,

I was our pleasure having you as our guest in Yakinthos Residence this Easter holiday.

Thank you for your kind and positive comment!

We really appreciate them and we promise to keep on providing the same level of customer care and hope to see you again soon in Yakinthos Residence.

Kind Regards

Christos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The location is amazing! Lovely views of the sea from the balcony. I would recommend these apartments to anyone as it is an ideal venue, with choices of quietness but with the buzz and effervescence of night life 15 minutes away.
The hotel is being run by a family who are very passionate about what they are doing, a big thank you especially to Christos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Consuela_Grili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos H, Manager at Yakinthos Residence, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest,

we are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay at Yakinthos Residence this May.

We really appreciate all your positive comments. We promise to keep on providing the same level of customer care and we hope to see you again soon in Yakinthos Residence.

Have a great summer

Kind regards
Christos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just came back from an Easter getaway @ Yakinthos Residence, have to admit the place is even better than last year, with the new additions!
The Greek Breakfast experience really puts you in a Greek mood, and the newly added room service options give you yet another reason to go lazy at the complex and endulge in tasty snacks and drinks by the pool.
Great prices, spotless rooms, friendly faces - to name a few of Yakinthos' solid values.
Thanks for a great time - will be back very soon!

Room Tip: All rooms have private outdoor sitting areas/balconies. If you want direct access to the pool and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank satsok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos H, Manager at Yakinthos Residence, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear guest,

we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us this Easter.

we really appreciate your kind and positive comments for our new services.

We promise to keep on providing the same level of customer care and we hope to see you again soon in Yakinthos Residence.

Have a great summer

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

It's an amazing place with beautiful view to the panormos bay... A very Quiet place for relaxation, Clean,the service there is very good,fantastic accommodation.I recommend you to spend your vacations there it will be unforgettable!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimitri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos H, Manager at Yakinthos Residence, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear friend,

we really appreciate your positive comments and kind remarks for Yakinthos Residence.

we are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacations being our guest.

we hope to see you soon again in Yakinthos Residence.

Best regards

Christos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panormos
2.2 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
2.2 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
4.2 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 12 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Konstantin
Villa Konstantin
#2 of 62 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakinthos Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakinthos Residence

Property: Yakinthos Residence
Address: Panormos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Panormos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Panormos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yakinthos Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us introduce ourselves Yakinthos Residence is a privately owned complex of 12 suites and studios, traditionally built and located in Panormos bay, one of the most famous beaches in Mykonos, the so-called "island that never sleeps", famous for its protected Cycladic architecture, golden beaches and nightlife.Enjoy your stay with us!The spacious and fully air conditioned apartments & suites, which can lavishly accommodate 2-5 persons, comprise of cozy single or double bedrooms, living area with TV, bathroom, thoroughly equipped kitchen and a private balcony offering a spectacular view to the large pool overlooking Panormos bay and the Aegean sea. Do not miss our famous room serviced breakfast, served daily at the comfort of your terrace or balcony. Yakinthos Residence is located in Panormos bay, in the northeast part of the island, just a 10 minute car (or motorbike) drive from the town of Mykonos or the airport, and 15 minutes from the famous beaches of Elia and Super Paradise. Upon request, we can also arrange for the rental of a car/motorbike. See you in Mykonos... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Yakinthos Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakinthos Residence Panormos, Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing