We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Good for total comfort And relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ecogreen Cocoa County Homestay
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chalakudy
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Loved This place. I was sick when arriving and left the next day feeling so much better. The owner is a really nice and helpful guy who instantly makes you feel welcome at the place. The rooms are big nice and clean. We had lunch dinner and breakfast there. He also gave us good advice for sightseeing and busses to take. Loved it!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Renjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Ecogreen Cocoa County Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

My advice to the fellow travellers is that you reach Ecogreen first. Stay there for two days. Visit Athirapally etc from here. Then take advice from Mr. Mathew for your entire trip.

We reached Ecogreen homestay on 26/12/2013 and stayed there for two nights. He is a fantastic host and we felt at home. We were there in the first floor occupying two rooms and a balcony with lots of greenery around. Rooms are clean and so the condition of bathroom. After travelling ten days in Kerala I find it the cheapest and it proves that it is not the money always that brings good service.

And he gave us Dony, we were together for eight days and I am just mesmerized by the quality and talent of this person. My wife said that she has not met such a person in her entire life. he might not have degrees but he is more knowledgeable than most of the persons with long degrees after their names. We shall never forget him.

Room Tip: first floor room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ManasLayek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Mathew is an excellent host. He helped us by making suggestions and helped organise our time in Kerala. He helped us with our afternoon to the nearby stunning falls, elephant visit and travel to Fort Cochin. We had dinner at Ecogreen which was delicious. Mathew also makes an excellent cuppa! We had a restful sleep and enjoyed the lovely garden and comfortable outdoor furniture.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RespectfulTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

When I was planning my visit to kerala, I was quite worried about a place to stay. And it was then I found out Ecogreen homestay. Guys, I must admit that the place as well as the service being provided is excellent. If u wanna feel ua home n sit n relax spending some quality time with ur family, this is the place u should go. Not only the environment that's hgonna blow ua mind but also the way u r treated. Excellent service. A must visit !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anji001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were a group of 6 and went to Kerala last week and visited places like Allepey Boat house, Cochin and Chalakudy (Athirapally falls etc). Suresh was the one who organized the trip and it was excellent. He did plan it properly and we had no hiccups anywhere. The home stay was so good and neat and we had a great time there. Suresh arranged for good breakfast and he was prompt in attending any requests. Odd time coffee, snacks etc, anything you ask and it will be there before you in 10 mins max. I would definitely suggest ecogreenresorts for people who plan to visit Kerala.

Muthu

Room Tip: Inform Suresh before hand about the number rooms you need and he will keep everything arranged for y...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muthunathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed here last year, although we booked online for a guaranteed room, and I emailed several times arranging an airport pick up, we weren't collected. Early morning, thankfully our taxi driver rang ahead, he wasn't expecting us, as he hasn't looked at his emails. We were the only guests, it was new years eve, we spent it in our room, listening to father and daughter arguining downstairs. No happy new year at all. Miles from anything, except a few other houses, no shops. In fact, we couldn't even get out of the building, as he locked the front door, and took the key away, thank heavens there wasn't a fire, as we were imprisoned. Couldn't wait to leave. His wife who was apparently a good cook, according to the adverts, was working away from home. I really have nothing positive to say about Ecogreen.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pearlyotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecogreen_Homestay, Owner at Ecogreen Cocoa County Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

With respect to the above comments, I would like to make some clarifications. The above guest did not give the contact numbers to us and didn't bring the full address and contact no of Ecogreen homestay with her. So taxi driver was not able to locate easily. Her phone got switched off etc. Regarding airport pick up- we have publishesd the procedures in our website in the linlk - http://www.ecogreenhomestay.com/how-to-reach-ecogreen-homestay.php . Moreover Ecogreen Homestay is listed in google maps.

Infact, we were not committed with them about special pick up rather recommended prepaid taxi from airport.

In Kerala, we are more concerned about the security of our guests, hence the main door was locked in the midnight, but the guest can always use side doors which is not locked from outside. Also he can knock to my room any time or contact through phone.

In Kerala culture, we have celebrations in Homes mainly of Onam , Vishu and Xmas . New year eve is not celebrated that much and if there is a specific request from the guest , with additional fee, we arrange entertainment programs.There are programs in Luxury star hotels,on new year eve,in cities- interested guests can go and participate in the programs, In holidays , all the shops are closed, is a common thing Kerala.Finally, we have been in homestay service for the past 10 years, but the above type comment is the first time as well as one year late

Thank you
Suresh mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

overall excelent place to stay, food is very good .Suresh will go out of his way to ensure that your stay is comfortable and without any hassle. The house is conveniently situated off Highway 47 and is close to Cochin Airport. Suresh, who has been in the travel business, can organise trips to amazing places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalakudy
0.0 mi away
Sree Krishna Residency
Sree Krishna Residency
#19 of 28 in Thrissur
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bethania Resort
Bethania Resort
#6 of 12 in Chalakudy
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rainforest Resort Athirapally Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Athirappilly Residency
Athirappilly Residency
#5 of 12 in Chalakudy
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meadows International
Hotel Meadows International
#8 of 12 in Chalakudy
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chedi Spring Valley
Chedi Spring Valley
#2 of 3 in Athirappilly
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecogreen Cocoa County Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecogreen Cocoa County Homestay

Address: Potta Ashram Rd | Valummal House, Chalakudy 680722, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Chalakudy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chalakudy
Price Range: $73 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ecogreen Cocoa County Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecogreen Cocoa County Homestay Chalakudy, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing