We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience!!”
Namaste Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Namaste Cottages
The Interiors reflect ambience of traditional Kerala homes. Cots, Tables and Chairs are handcrafted.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Namaste Cottages
The Interiors reflect ambience of traditional Kerala homes. Cots, Tables and Chairs are handcrafted.
Ayurvedic Rejuvenation Massages
Sirodhara treatment for stress relief.
Yoga and Meditation classes
Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chalakudy, Thrissur District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suman-dha...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Wonderful experience!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful ambience and wonderful experience altogether- be it the Yoga n meditation sessions or Ayurvedic treatments or the sight seeing trips..Perfect place to relax and rejuvenate oneself away from the maddening busy city life!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A peaceful haven away from the madness of the world.

We stayed for the yoga and meditation retreat for a week. Much more than it says on the tin!

Top highlight has to be the friendliness of the staff. Within hours of arriving we felt completely at home; part of a family, and well looked after. This remained throughout.

The food was fantastic: fresh, tridoshic and delicious.

The treatments were also of such a high standard and the broad range of what was offered was impressive.

We absolutely loved the outings, to the waterfalls (notably the quiet spot previously mentioned on a review) and to temples and churches during festival season. It was a privilege to be able to experience the true culture of the area while on a retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah_co...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I just left Namaste after a 4 day stay dr Stephen is so lovely and all the staff are incredible he has a great team working with him. The food is all vegetarian and has a great variety of dishes! The place is very calming and tranquil and I found my self napping on and off all day because I was so relaxed! The treatments were all great and a wide range of them were available. My only drawback is I would of like more of a viarity of yoga styles. Other than that I couldn’t recommend it enough. Dr Stephen also took us to the waterfalls and a secluded part with no tourist just a few locals to watch the sunset it was breathtaking and i feel so fortune for his knowledge of the area to be able to of taken us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing