We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly and family orientated”
Review of Le Vieux Moulin

Le Vieux Moulin
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Vieux Moulin
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stumbled on this hotel by chance as we had planned to stay in Florac on our journey south through France. But a European horse event was taking place in Florac so we motored on to the next town which was Le Collet de Deze. What a find this hotel was, down a little lane in the lower village near the school. It is family run with very friendly and helpful people. The hotel has a lovely terrace upstairs which forms the outdoor part of the restaurant. A mixture of locals and tourists and a lovely atmosphere. Good parking too. The room was E55 for the night, only two left, so we were shown both to choose.
The meals we had and breakfast were superb. Especially the Trout for me and Pig's cheek for my husband for our evening meal. Excellent wine on offer too. We paid E125 for all our meals and drinks.
A pleasant view over the village, especially watching the little ones go off to school in the morning.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. We were offered a choice of two on a pot luck visit. Very homely and a very hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

Superb dinner,freshly cooked with good house wines, family run-excellent service,and good value for the quality and quantity of the food,small balcony over looking the square. Four of us with tip 120 er, well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wood57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The village is perfectly placed, in the hills, to reach both the plain to the south (e.g. Uzes,Nimes) and the Cevennes themselves and the wonderful Causses. Narrow winding roads in the hills,of course, but best views ever.
The hotel is in a tiny ancient square,virtually a dead end,with the sound of the mill stream and the tinkling bells of the sheep mowing the grass of the small village sports field. We went in June, so not many staying -others have said it can be noisy when fuller. No TV - hurrah, but Wi-Fi free. Rooms simple, just as we wanted, shower very small in our room.
Enchanting family own and run the hotel, including 3 charming children -a real family atmosphere. Delicious food, wine list very good indeed.Meals on the open balcony an extra treat. Owners gave us jars of local delicacies when we left -typical kindness. They speak good English.
We had the best week ever - just understand this is one star not five (with modest prices to match) and enjoy a taste of real France.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jerome s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gwendoline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Louve01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Vieux Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vieux Moulin

Address: Place du Temple, 48160 Le Collet-de-Deze, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lozere > Le Collet-de-Deze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Le Collet-de-Deze
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Vieux Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing