We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" So good to be back"”
Review of Meadowside

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Farningham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadowside
Ranked #1 of 2 Farningham B&B and Inns
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“" So good to be back"”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Once again I found myself at the Meadowside B&B. A gem nestling in the delightful village of Farningham. Your hosts Kathy and Graham , greet you with a warm smile and a comfy room.
Since my last stay with them nothing has changed , the room clean , tidy and beds that will make you wish every day was a sunday !!
My teenage son and I, arrived late on the Friday evening after travelling from the North.
We were hungry and Kathy soon recommended the local Indian restaurant or village pubs to us. Within minutes she had reserved us a table.
Thank you again for making our stay so comfortable Kathy .
Cyrus & Stephen .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hooray, at last time to respond to your glowing review. It was great to have you back and to meet your son. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you to Meadowside anytime!
Kind regards,
Kathy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
14
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

A very nice B&B, very clean and Kathy was a very good host with a cracking breakfast to start the day off.
You dont often find a good little B&B with the larger hotel chains about but this one fits the bill perfectly.
If the opportunity arose I would happily return back without any hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the glowing review. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Meadowside, anytime. Kind regards, Kathy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a really enjoyable stay at the Meadowside - Kathy was the perfect host.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. if the opportunity arose i would not hessitate in re-booking my stay at the Meadowside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlDempsey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Thank you Kathy, for a most enjoyable stay at Meadowside. Nothing was to much trouble for you , even when we arrived with an extra guest !
Nice clean rooms, plenty of hot water and a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day.
Many thanks for looking after us . Steve , Del & Mark.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here as had a wedding nearby - Kathy was so helpful when we rushed in with only 30mins to spare - lending us her iron and booking a taxi. We then had a very good night sleep there that night, and a delicious breakfast - what more could we want. Thanks!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SoapieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
It was a pleasure Sophie, to help you enjoy your stay . One of the perks of running Meadowside is meeting such interesting, lovely people like yourselves. So glad it all went well for you and hope to see you here once again. Regards, Kathy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Chose this B & B as only a mile from Brands Hatch and we were taking 2 cars there for the weekend. Kathy was very welcoming and friendly. We had a lovely double room with a very comfortable bed and nice views. Perfect large bathroom with copious amounts of hot water, clean towels, shampoo etc. Kathy organised a taxi for us to go out for dinner on Saturday evening which was really appreciated. Returned back quite late but no problem as given key. We slept like a log. Breakfast was excellent - fruit, cereal and full English, toast tea or coffee..all served with a big smile. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DB7GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks so much for this glowing review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Meadowside. It was a pleasure to look after you both, and such a treat having those two superb cars on the drive!
I look forward to welcoming you once again. Kathy x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were greeted by Cathy who made us most welcome. We were tired at the end of a long day having travelled from Hereford to nearby Horton Kirby for a game of cricket. Cathy had recommended a good pub where we could get an evening meal and she got it right - we had a great meal. Our rooms were perfectly clean, and comfortable and nicely decorated - the breakfast the next morning was beautifully cooked. Full English with fresh fruits and cereals for starters. Infinite fresh pots of tea and coffee and nothing was too much trouble. If we come this way again we will definitely book Meadowside. Oh, and pretty views from the bedrooms!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for that wonderful review . It was a pleasure to meet you and your companions, and great fun to look after you. So glad you enjoyed your trip to Kent and my restaurant/pub recommendation. I hope to see you at Meadowside again soon. Kind regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farningham
1.5 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Orpington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowside

Property: Meadowside
Address: Meadowside Beesfield Lane, Farningham DA4 0BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Farningham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Farningham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast in beautiful Kent village.Well placed for Brands Hatch, Ebbsfleet International Station, M2/20/25. Off street parking, wi fi, wonderful views and great hospitality. We are very proud of our little B&B . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meadowside Farningham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing