We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful host” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadowside

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Farningham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadowside
Ranked #1 of 2 Farningham B&B and Inns
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed here in early February and received a very warm welcome on a very chilly weekend, from Kathy.
The room was spotless, inviting and comfortable, with wonderful views of the countryside. There were lovely little touches like the basket of perfume and makeup samples in the room.
I would definitely recommend this B&B and hope to return there myself on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We really miss you, it was so lovely having you here to stay . I miss our little chats and wonderful floral displays you made. I felt as though I was the guest sometimes, you were so thoughtful. We look forward to another successful year ahead and hope all our future guests are as sweet as you.
It will be a pleasure see you again,soon, I just can't believe it was five months that you stayed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
14
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at Meadowside to 5 months in 2012. The hosts, Kathy and Graham, were very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfasts were superb. The room was extremely comfortable, with good internet access. The view from the bedroom widnow, of cows grazing in the meadow, was second to none, and very relaxing. Highly recommended, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Kathy the perfect host – she bought us veggie sausages. Substantial, tasty breakfast. If you’re looking in the dark, Meadowside sign on house is hard to see – it’s last one on left before country lane – wide driveway slopes up. Comfy bedroom with nice view - you can see a long way across the meadow up a far hill, and big sloping garden from the other window. With window open there’s slight traffic noise from distant A30, but not enough to keep you awake. Wonderful choice of hot drinks in bedroom. Good price. Nice food & friendly service at nearby Pied Bull. To avoid Brands Hatch traffic on Sun you can carry on down Beesfield lane and join A30 later. We’d go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greentripper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are keen to offer a menu choice for breakfast and can accommodate most diets. If you do stay at Meadowside, please let us know in advance if you have a different diet and we will try our best. We have been able to provide not only vegetarian breakfasts, but gluten free and vegan as well.
Apologies for the late response to your review of October. It has been a busy winter, as well as a cold one! We look forward to,welcoming you to Meadowside once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

In a lovely location in a quiet lane with beautiful views over the fields of cows. The room was lovely and very homely with everything I needed. The hosts were very friendly. And the village of Farningham is really pretty too. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank hannahpadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

My friend and I (see below) stayed here for 8 nights on a business-rather-than-pleasure trip, however Kathy and Graham made our stay at their home and B&B feel like a holiday! They were BOTH so genuinely friendly and happy and chatty that even after a long day they could bring a smile to both our faces. The room was immaculate, quiet and warm; the beds were SO comfortable and cotton sheets made all the difference. Enough pillows and blankets and extra if desired, a TV with very good signal, kettle and biscuits, plenty of cupboard space, hairdryer, flannel, hair and a big bath towel etc etc. Beautiful views (friendly cows and lush green fields) and quaint settings made us feel like we were right in the country, however Swanley village a 10 minute drive away made it easy to access shops. Bathroom was ALWAYS immaculate with nice bodywash and shampoo, and plentiful amounts of pressured HOT water - yay! We (sadly) didn't do breakfast (early starts made sleep more attractive!!) but it looked lovely and was always offered and at a reasonable price too. IF YOU GO TO THIS AREA, STAY HERE. You shall not regret it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosita910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We are so proud of our little b&b and take great pride in providing a comfortable stay for our guests. We really hope to see you again, kind regards x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Meadowside for 8 nights having come from an atrocious B&B. The hosts, Kathy and Graham, were incredibly welcoming and accomodating,even when we arrived at such short notice. They were happy to have a chat with us, but left us the privacy we needed too. The rooms were spotlessly clean; everything was thought of: from towels and dressing gowns, to mini sewing kits and extra blankets in the drawers and biscuits on the table. The bathroom was shared, but it was always easy to use it as times of use were agreed, and an extra toilet was available downstairs. The location was excellent- on a quiet country lane, with views out over fields of cows, yet within walking distance from several pubs, country walks, and a short drive to local shops. We did not opt to have breakfast, but the hosts kindly allowed us to store our milk in their fridge and to use the microwave. I cannot recommend this place highly enough; excellent value for money, an excellent stay with excellent hosts- you would be silly to say no!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcellamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you Marcella, for the glowing review! We miss you both-hope your journey all worked out well. We're glad that you enjoyed staying at Meadowside so much. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Very peaceful setting and the views are excellent. Very warm welcome when we arrived. The breakfast was very good. I would recommend this B&B. We will definitely be returning to this lovely
B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay, its a pleasure to know that. Look forward to seeing you, and your family again in October. Kind regards x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farningham
1.5 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel
2.0 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
4.7 mi away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowside

Property: Meadowside
Address: Meadowside Beesfield Lane, Farningham DA4 0BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Farningham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Farningham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast in beautiful Kent village.Well placed for Brands Hatch, Ebbsfleet International Station, M2/20/25. Off street parking, wi fi, wonderful views and great hospitality. We are very proud of our little B&B . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meadowside Farningham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing