We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jasmine P”
Review of Meadowside

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Farningham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadowside
Ranked #1 of 2 Farningham B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Very peaceful setting and the views are excellent. Very warm welcome when we arrived. The breakfast was very good. I would recommend this B&B. We will definitely be returning to this lovely
B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay, its a pleasure to know that. Look forward to seeing you, and your family again in October. Kind regards x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Meadowside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 36 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed here recently as were going to a wedding ! It was a lovely experience from the beginning when a little welcome and directions card fell through our front door. What a joy, we have never felt so spoilt .The location was lovely felt like we were in the country but with the village just 2 minutes down the road. Our room was gorgeous with lots of little treats, our hosts were super friendly and nothing was to much trouble, from milk late at night to beans in the morning ! Breakfast was delicious really tasty. We have never stayed in a B&B before but based on this experience its the only way to go !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thanks Claire, for your glowing review. It was an absolute pleaure to meet you both and welcome you to Meadowside, hope to see you again, soon. Kathy x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Very helpful, friendly owners. Great pubs nearby and close enough to main road to get on your way to work. I stay away a lot with work so I've seen a lot of b&bs. This is one of the nicest I've been to. Thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteherbert1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed at this quaint well appointed B&B in Jan 2012.The welcome was very nice.The village of Farningham is beautiful and there are lots of things to see in such a small area.The pubs there offer a warm welcome with some good food.There are no cash machines so make sure you have some otherwise its cashback at one of the pubs if you spend over £10.The accomodation was clean warm and comfortable.The breakfast was more than enough to send me on my way.Kathy was a great hostess and the £55 per night was worth it.I would heartily recommend you try Meadowside out. S McCrory......Manchester

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seamus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Kathy gave us a warm, friendly welcome. Scones with jam and cream were delicious.
Lovely double room with views across meadowland and garden.
Tea and coffee facilities in room.
Superb full english breakfast with top ups of toast and coffee.

Room Tip: Just 2 rooms- double and a twin. We had the double- the twin looked good through open door.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyB002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We arrived after a 5 hour drive from the North of England to Kathy our host who met us with the warmest of smiles and cake!! Our hosts were so friendly and made us feel like we were old friends. We have travelled extensively around the UK staying at B&B's and i can honestly say that this is one of the most helpful and thoughful stays we have had.
The room was spotless, bed very comfortable,a good sized room with lovely views across the fields,plenty of tea/coffee facilities which was topped up when needed. Excellent shower and bathroom which isnt en-suite but next door so not a problem. The breakfast was superb, we were stopping in the area for a wedding and the breakfast in the morning set us up for the day. Plenty to eat and good quality tasty sausage and bacon (im quite particular about quality food and dislike cheap food,this food was very good.)

Room Tip: Its a quiet bed and breakfast on a lane,the whole place is quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveppearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This was my first experience in staying in a B&B - I was pleasantly surprised and very impressed. My room was so cosy, clean and comfortable and Kathy was a lovely friendly host who made me feel very welcome. The bathroom was spotless, breakfast was delicious and the views of the garden and meadows around the house are very pretty. I had a super stay and can happily highly recommend Meadowside to others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie_mathews121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farningham
2.0 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Eynsford
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowside

Address: Meadowside Beesfield Lane, Farningham DA4 0BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Farningham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Farningham
Price Range: $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast in beautiful Kent village.Well placed for Brands Hatch, Ebbsfleet International Station, M2/20/25. Off street parking, wi fi, wonderful views and great hospitality. We are very proud of our little B&B . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meadowside Farningham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing