We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beesfield Farm
Nearby Hotels
$78
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Hotel Diner(Halstead)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford(Dartford)(Great Value!)
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dartford(Dartford)(Great Value!)
$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dartford(Dartford)(Great Value!)
$58
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
35
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 35 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have stayed at Beesfield Farm many times over the last few years. The care and attention to their guests has always been second to none. We stayed again last week and nothing has changed. Doug and Kim are still the caring, can't do enough for you, people.
Their charming farmhouse is situated ideally for many pastimes especially racing at Brandshatch. The rooms are themed and each have a different style. We stayed there originally many years ago to visit Brandshatch but now stay for other reasons. We travel into London for the day from the nearby Swanley Station and also visit the local Bluewater shopping centre.. Farningham and Eynesford are nearby with a few pubs etc that are nice.
The full english breakfast is lovely but there is a choice of cereal, fruit or virtually anything you wish would not be too much trouble for Kim and Doug.
Definitely will be back again. Recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and have their own character
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The title says it all really. Extremely comfortable room with a brilliant strong shower, in an absolutely lovely location. The hosts, Kim and her daughter Lauren were great and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts are great too and I would have absolutely no hesitation in staying there again. The area has some nice pubs but no cashpoints unfortunately, which is a bit of a pain but you can get cashback from the pubs.

Room Tip: I stayed in the "Cupid" room which has a large en-suite bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a fantastic B&B - can't say any more than the previous reviews, except to say that it's all true! Kim was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were lovely and the breakfast excellent. It's a really lovely setting, not too far off the beaten track, but quiet and surrounded by lovely countryside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2509Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

A friend & I stayed here for one night only whilst attending another friend's wedding, and soon as I arrived, I wished I was booked in for longer. We stayed in the newly built Garden room, which was very tastefully decorated, spotless clean, with all mod cons including a TV, DVD player & a powerful hot shower. But it was all the small touches there were particularly lovely - chocolates, biscuits, tea & coffee making facilities on arrival, bottles of water by the bed, spare cotton wool & razors in the bathroom, and 'Duck Island' toiletries.

Kim & her husband were very friendly, helpful & welcoming, and breakfast was delicious, (freshly laid eggs with the biggest, bright yellow yolks I have ever seen). In addition the grounds are beautiful & well kept. If I'm ever planning a trip to Kent again I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: The Garden Room which is really a self contained cottage sleeping two is perfect and looks out over a gorgeous garden, (hence the name).
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseann_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Beesfield Farm was the best experience by far! A warm welcome from Kim , Ted and Lauren made our stay so enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent best free range eggs ever tasted. Accommodation was fantastic, attention to details was perfect everything you need was there more. We stayed in the Garden room which was lovely as our stay was for ten days and I could sit in the garden and relax whilst my daughter attended a Ballet course at near by Hextable Dance College. Visited the local lavender farm only a five minute drive away. There are lots of places to visit in the area too. I will be visiting again as soon as I get a chance. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews