We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Jose Pinares
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Curridabat
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed there for 8 days in October and it was the most wonderful hotel experience.
Beautiful room, mountain view, free wifi, fantastic breakfast and the most professional service I have ever seen.
Thank you, it was a joy staying in your hotel! Can't wait to return!

HSalanki

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSalanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    82
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
51
39
27
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here one night with my wife and baby as we had a half marathon the next morning so it was easier to stay there than drive at 5 am from my house to the starting line. The hotel is very new, its right smack in the middle of a shopping center, it looks brand new. The rooms are large and comfy, the bed is nice, really no complaints that I can think of. Breakfast was nice, the coffee was very good, the food could have been a little warmer, it was almost room temperature even though it was covered. The gym is small but it is well equipped. the machines are very nice and new. Parking is easy, all in all, a good deal, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrWinnito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvita, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This brand new hotel is located between San Jose and Cartago (Volcano Irazu) in a modern shopping area / food court. As we live on the beach and sometimes have to go to San Jose for various issues this has become our home away from home. The rooms are clean and comfortable and at excellent value. There is no other option of this quality at this side of San Jose. The service is outstanding and brakefast (included) good. They also provide free wifi. We will definitivly be coming back here on a regular basis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
408 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

New hotel in a nice open air shopping center in east San José. Rooms were spacious, really nice buffet breakfast, free parking and wifi, great staff. A great deal for the price! Stayed 3 days with my children. Beware Of San José traffic: it took us 2 hours to get in and out the city at anytime Of day!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed at Hyatt Place during a business trip in November 2012. I've been to San Jose many times before this and have stayed at other hotels in more busy areas. After this stay, I'll never stay anywhere near downtown San Jose again!

Although Hyatt Place is a short drive away from the city, I consider that a good thing. Parking isn't an issue; there's a huge parking lot on the premises. The hotel is actually located within a plaza, so there is shopping and dining all right there within walking distance. I also felt extremely safe in this location. I didn't feel safe walking around other areas of San Jose in the past.

I have to say my favorite part of this hotel was the staff. They were so kind, friendly and accommodating. They answered any questions I had, and always had a smile on their faces. The morning that I checked out, I was kind of in a rush and didn't have time to sit down and have breakfast, so one of the front desk girls went to the kitchen and wrapped up some fruit and pastries for me to take with me on my way out. So sweet!

The rooms were also very impressive. Very modern and clean, as was the whole hotel. I believe the hotel had just opened the day before I got there. So everything was new. And even though they had just opened, I figured there would be some hiccups. But everything went perfectly! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in San Jose, whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasiRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

For a business meeting in Cartago I need to stay for a night in the west side of San Jose. Positively surprised to find a brand new hotel with excellent rooms and bathrooms, very clean, good internet and a spectacular breakfast at a reasonable price. The hotel is located inside a mall which makes it very safe. Also there are many good restaurants around. The staff was always very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

For the most part I loved this hotel. It was pretty new and in a convenient location for me. There was a plethora of dining options a step away. If something takes you to the east side of San Jose, this could be a decent option. There were, however, two things that weren't great.
1. Pool is small, in the shade much of the day, and beside a highway. They have a grass screen to block the view of Walmart, but it didn't block the noise. It looks like an afterthought.
2. Fire alarm went off 2 times in the early hours and each time a false alarm. The staff ignored them, while I did not. I don't take fire alarms lightly and expect a minimum of concern or notice. No one was downstairs at the exit and I waited 15 minutes. The next morning I got little more than an "oops" from the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CUbeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SJ_Management, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Jose Pinares, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We did in fact experience a false fire alarm during your stay, please accept our most genuine apologies for this disturbance. We completely acknowledge how disconcerting this was, especially as it took place in the early hours. As part of our Hyatt International standards we take the safety of our guests very seriously, our staff go through detailed training in order to ensure everyone's well being. On the occasion in question, our team verified that it was a false alarm following our emergency response protocol. Once this process was complete, we did not identify guests outside the hotel in our additional rounds of the property. This feedback is very important to us so that we may implement the necessary improvements to ensure a smoother experience. It was surprising for us to hear the innapropriate response that you received regarding this incident the following day, rest assured that we are following up on this.

We are happy to hear that you found our location within Momentum convenient and acknowledge that the pool is in an urban setting.

Thank you again for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Hyatt Place San José/Pinares in the near future.

Luciano Julio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Curridabat
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose la Sabana
5.4 mi away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
4.3 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#6 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#8 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
6.4 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#14 of 84 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
6.0 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#4 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Jose Pinares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Jose Pinares

Property: Hyatt Place San Jose Pinares
Address: Plaza Momentum Pinares, Curridabat 11803, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Curridabat
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Curridabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place San Jose Pinares 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place San Jose Pinares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Jose Pinares Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Curridabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing