We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Did not want to leave!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Barefoot Bungalow

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Main Level - Deck Main Level - Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Exterior
Main Level - Deck
Main Level - Living Area
Main Level - Living Area
Main Level - Dining Area
Main Level - Bar
Main Level - Kitchen
Main Level - Kitchen
Main Level - Bedroom
Main Level - Bedroom
Main Level - Bath
Main Level - Bedroom
Main Level - Bath
Main Level - Bedroom
Main Level - Bedroom
Ground Level - Living Area
Ground Level - Living Area
Ground Level - Kitchenette
Ground Level - Kitchenette
Ground Level - Bath
Ground Level - Washer/Dryer
Ground Level - Covered Patio
Ground Level - Covered Patio
Exterior - Front Elevation
Exterior - Beach
Main Level - View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Jamaica Beach, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenn L
Branson, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Did not want to leave!!!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Where do we start..... the Barefoot Bungalow was exactly as the pictures showed! Beautiful home, Beautiful view, the porch swings on lower level were a favorite place to sit at night as well as the view from deck during the day. House is kid friendly however we placed the breakables up high keep temptation away from our 2 and 4 yr old grandchildren. Stayed 5 nights with our children and grandchildren and made countless memories. Well worth the booking

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren908...
Nacogdoches, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house!”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my family for a few days and was very impressed - It was literally 200 steps away from the beach! The house was decorated so well and very clean. It had plenty of things that made our stay comfortable and easy. We would recommend this house to everyone we hear that have an interest in staying on Jamaica Beach!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Isn't Jamaica Beach great? We are happy to know that you were impressed with Barefoot Bungalow and it location. Being so close to the beach makes such a difference! We would like to thank you for any recommendations that you might pass on to friends and family. As a big thanks, you will be receiving 10% off your next reservation with Ryson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl A
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easter Weekend”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this house for Easter weekend & had a blast! House is super cute, well stocked, decorated so nicely, and has a beautiful beachfront view. Literally steps away! Loved it and can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace102
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect upscale family beach hideaway”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This house is adorable! Crisp, clean, completely remodeled top to bottom and designer decor and linens. A very short walk to the beach. Awesome full view of the beach. Great to watch the sunrise with a morning cup of coffee. Family friendly. Great place to spend quality family time Without the crowded beaches. The downstairs covered patio has three bench swings that are awesome for long family talks the Gas bbq grill, with outdoor dining is also a huge added feature. Outdoor shower has hot water!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Thank you for reviewing Barefoot Bungalow, we value your business. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back and visit us again.

Ryson Real Estate and Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing