We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Hotel Akerreta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Akerreta
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akerreta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here on our Camino, which is right on the doorstep, and is a location used in the film The Way. Joseph was a wonderful host. The evening meal was delicious and beautifully presented. The bedrooms are stunning as are the main lounges. This truelly is a very relaxing place to stay. If you are doing the Camino, book ahead. Then sit and enjoy the stunning views.
Many thanks to Joseph for his kind hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulwUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 336 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Myself and friends stayed here on our Camino adventure, it was a wonderful resting place, we had a beautiful mea and the peace and tranquility was amazing. Would highly recommened, and do book it in advance...Buen Camino

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I booked this hotel but had to cancel, which I did according to the hotel's stated policies. First they said that they would not charge me if the web site I used to book the room would agree. Then when the website said they would, the hotel staff changed their story and still insisted on charging my credit card for two nights, even though they had only taken the room off the market for one days time. I don't know how the hotel room is, but know that the manager with whom I dealt was not an honest person.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank Biciborcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

What a wonderful hotel! My husband and I indulged ourselves in a night here on the camino de santiago and it was everything we could possibly have asked for! The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. When we checked in, we chose what we wanted to have for dinner. They even had corn pasta which was great for me as I am celiac. Our room was huge, with a massive comfy double bed and glorious views from our geranium-covered balcony. We apparently had the room Martin Sheen stays in in The Way. We had drinks on the terrace and watched the sun set over the hills, before heading into the restaurant for a simple but delicious meal. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosannathomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Hotel Akerreta for two nights just recently. It is a beautifully renovated 17th century Basque house, on the famous 'Camino'. We had the most beautiful room with balcony overlooking the stunning countryside, in fact the very balcony where Martin Sheen was seen in the film 'The Way'. Everything about the hotel is stunning and the patio outside is the perfect place to unwind at the end of the day. The owners are charming and friendly people. If you ever have the chance to visit this area, you should treat yourself to a little bit of heaven in Hotel Akerreta!!!
Ann Marie and Owen (Ireland)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichonghaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for a night while doing the camino, while it's early in the trip to treat yourself, it is well worth staying here. It's is a little outside Larrasoaña. It is full of character, it was built in the middle of the 17th century. There are no lifts, and the stairs can be a challenge after a few days of walking but it's worth it. The couple who run the place, are lovely, very friendly. The food is excellent and there is a comfortable bar area to rest your weary feet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

What a wonderful family-run hotel. It was the perfect place to have a short break and a wonderful hot shower at the end of a long day's walk. We relaxed in the sun on the patio for a couple of hours before dinner with our vino tinto, listening to the sounds of the countryside & thought we were in heaven. Joxemari ensured that everything ran smoothly and he was a very personable host who made time to have a chat with everyone who stayed there. Our very large room on the top floor (with a balcony overlooking the local district) was spotlessly clean with a large, comfortable bed and the bathroom was compact but had everything that we needed. There were a number of rooms for guests to sit in & relax after dinner, with wonderful books of the district to peruse.

The evening meal was simple but tasty and filling and breakfast was just right without being too heavy for the start of the walk the next day.

We would love to come back to spend more time around Akerreta and the surrounding areas and would definitely stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kez53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akerreta
22.7 mi away
Arantza Hotela
Arantza Hotela
#1 of 1 in Arantza
225 reviews
6.7 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
5.5 mi away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Iribarnia Hotel Rural
24.8 mi away
Hotel Rural Besaro
Hotel Rural Besaro
#1 of 2 in Ochagavia
146 reviews
7.4 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#2 of 35 in Pamplona
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akerreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akerreta

Address: Calle Transfiguracion 11, 31698 Akerreta, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Akerreta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akerreta
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akerreta 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Akerreta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing