We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of Character”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Akerreta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Akerreta
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akerreta
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lots of Character”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed here while walking the Camino de Santiago de Compostela. It is on the camino a bit outside Larrasoana. This is an old hotel with lots of character and it featured in the film The Way as the place where the Martin Sheen character met the Canadian woman. The single room was small but quite adequate. Dinner was excellent and there is a bar.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    37
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
83
23
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This restored Basque house, perched on a hill with stunning views, is an amazing place to stay. Jose Mari and his team were extremely hospitable. We enjoyed relaxing on the patio watching other pilgrims on the Camino (which passes directly beside the hotel), and later when darkness had fallen, leafing through glorious books on the region in the sitting room. In fact I found it difficult to choose where to sit as there were so many cosy nooks to settle in. I wish I had taken a rest day from the Camino to spend more time in this beautiful spot!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2011

A perfect family run hotel. Great food, a good nights sleep and perfect hosts. I would happily return and recommend it to anyone walking the camino or touring the area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misstansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Walking the Camino with friends we rested our weary feet up after 25km walk at this lovely hotel. We were made to feel at home by our host who was happy to converse in English. The hotel is a charming 300 year old building, with original timbers fully renovated by the owner. We relaxed over a vino Tinto while looking out over the valley from comfort of the sitting room. Dinner that evening was wonderful offering a good selection of local dishes. We would come back either as part of the Camino or just visiting the Navarra region.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandgroper12391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akerreta
6.7 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
22.7 mi away
Arantza Hotela
Arantza Hotela
#1 of 1 in Arantza
193 reviews
5.5 mi away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 37 in Pamplona
302 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
158 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Roncesvalles
Hotel Roncesvalles
#1 of 1 in Orreaga-Roncesvalles
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akerreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akerreta

Property: Hotel Akerreta
Address: Calle Transfiguracion 11, 31698 Akerreta, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Akerreta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akerreta
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akerreta 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Akerreta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing