We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect setting”
Review of Riverside Tearoom

Riverside Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Stokesby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“perfect setting”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Visited for breakfast having moored on the river whist on our broads holiday. We had already made several purchases from the well stocked friendly shop. Breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gfs12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    6
    4
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food, friendly service!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We moored up on the river jist outside and treated ourselves to breakfast. It was lovely. The service was really good and extremely friendly! Also great that we could have our dog with us outside! Would certainly visit again!!

Helpful?
1 Thank gemgem1496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We rented bikes from here to do a little tour round the area, noticed they did lunches too so ate here when we got back. Very friendly and helpful owners and good home- cooked food - just what we needed! Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliep123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

On a Norfolk Broads boating trip, stopped here for breakfast. It was excellent, served by the lovely friendly Sylvia. She even managed to find an extra large teacup for one of our very thirsty crew. Highly recommended

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank maym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a lucky find”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great little tearoom, excellent cream tea (and coffee), all home made and served by the very friendly owner. Very pretty garden and conservatory.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KentMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Tearoom also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing