We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Peace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Braid Barn

Braid Barn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stokesby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Braid Barn
Ranked #1 of 1 Stokesby B&B and Inns
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect Peace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we only had a one night stay in this beautiful house but very much look forward to a future visit. The contemporary decor and sense of style is very relaxing and attention to detail is very much in evidence.A very comfortable bed with lovely fresh linen and a good bathroom,followed,after a good nights sleep,by an excellent freshly cooked breakfast with great coffee in a kitchen with views on both sides of garden & courtyard. There is a lovely front courtyard with lots of garden sofas and chairs should the weather be good.June is a wonderful host and quite obviously has a knack for making people comfortable. I highly recommend a visit.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mariem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
40
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

What a treasure this place is , lovely and peaceful , spotlessly clean and very welcoming. Excellent freshly cooked breakfasts in a spacious kitchen/dining room overlooking the lawn one side and the courtyard the other. We would love to revisit this luxurious place again and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in this area .there is even an excellent pub/restaurant a few minutes away where the food is very reasonably priced and of a high standard

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rintana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

My partner and i stayed here for a weekend, even though i live about 8 miles away we felt this was a real treat, the lady whom runs it is wonderful and does a fantastic breakfast. The rooms are immaculate and well furnished throughout. I will certainly be returning soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonml1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

What a wonderful nights stay, very relaxing, lovely clean and homely place, very friendly owners and relaxed manner, breakfast was lovely and fresh, will def be returning,thank you for a pleasant stay. Local to all amenities, lovely village pub the ferry inn great food, booked by the b&b owner and recommended.you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I am sure without a doubt which ever room you choose you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamwow42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you are visiting Norfolk book early and stay at Braid Barn, we looked at many places and this is definitely the best place to stay in Norfolk. Beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean, plenty of storage space, wonderful bathroom with complimentary toiletries, really comfortable bed and everything is of the highest standard. June is very welcoming and serves a delicious breakfast in her beautiful kitchen. Breakfast was very relaxed and along with June and the other guests we had a good laugh. Blissfully quiet at night and with the underfloor heating a perfect temperature. I cannot praise Braid Barn enough. The down side? It is going to be such a hard act to follow that I know wherever else we stay in the country we will always be comparing it to Braid Barn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice8883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Braid Barn on the 11th, 12 and 13th May of this year (2012), but we forgot to write a review until now. The room we stayed in was perfect for our needs as we had travelled down from Aberdeenshire, and were visiting family in the area. The room itself was very clean and the bed comfortable. June was very friendly and she does a pretty mean poached egg. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKAberdeenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We loved Braid Barn - it is a fantastic thatched barn conversion completed just over a year ago to the highest standard. Our room was great, large with a big flat screen tv, powerful shower and very attractively decorated. Service was excellent, with clean towels each day and a fan provided (without us asking) when the weather was hot. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit salad included. There is a nice courtyard where you can sit in the sunshine and the gardens are beautiful. The only things I would change are that I would have liked a bath (I think at least one room has one) and last breakfast at 9am is a little early, especially on Sunday morning. The nearby village of Stokesby is very attractive with a pub by the river which does good food, a shop and a beautiful thatched church and it is a great area for cycling, walking or driving. Although it is quite expensive we would recommend Braid Barn and would love to go back again.

Room Tip: I would choose one with a bath and one has french windows to the car park which is useful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stokesby
15.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
School Lodge Country Guest House
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Tyto Alba Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 86 in Norwich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
3.6 mi away
Horse & Groom Hotel
Horse & Groom Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rollesby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braid Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braid Barn

Property: Braid Barn
Address: Braid Barn Hall Farm Runham Road, Stokesby NR29 3EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Stokesby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stokesby
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing