We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy holidayhome in Ypres
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy holidayhome in Ypres
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Cosy holidayhome in Ypres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Peter Y
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ypres Ramparts house is in a perfect location. Just a short walk from the local amenities, also centrally located for all the historical sites we wanted to visit. The house is very relaxing, beautifully furnished and very well equipped.Jerry is a great host. We hope to return again soon. Ypres itself is beautiful, and very welcoming. The last post ceremony is very moving, and a visit to the Passchendaele Museum is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Dear guests, thank you for your kind words. Always welcome in Ypres Ramparts House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chips M
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic time staying here for 4 nights. Very spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Dear guests,
thank you for the review. Always welcome in Ypres Ramparts House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ypres Ramparts House is more than whit you see on line. We in Ypres to see the Menin gate ceremony and surrounding WW1 sites. Those were moving and what we had expected. But the house was also a highlight and Gerry could not have been more helpful. Thank you!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Dear guests,
thank you for your kind words, hope to meet you again some day.
Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab place - even in a heatwave”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived early to avoid the heat on what was the hottest day in 40 years and Jerry very kindly let is us in to the house which meant we could unpack and relax after getting up so early in the UK.
The house is beautifully kitted out and maintained and has everything you could need. We enjoyed eating breakfast and our meal in the evening at the table and chairs on the patio next to the kitchen.
The beds were comfortable and the shutters certainly worked at keeping out the early morning light (we were here on the longest day)
Perfect base for seeing the area/battlefields tours

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Dear guests,
thank you for the nice review.
Always welcome in Ypres Ramparts House!
Regards,
Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilda s
1 review
“Fab location house was outstanding”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Owner very accommodating,lovely welcome. House ideally located for visiting Brugge, Oostend etc. Very comfortable house, bedrooms very good sizing. Nice seating areas outside. Would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarebudd...
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic homely property”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect house for exploring Ypres. Beautiful town. Close to lots of war memorials and museums.
House fully equipped and very thoughtfully prepared for our family group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you for the nice review. Was nice meeting you and your family. Always welcome here !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanHemmin...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here in April 2016 for 3 nights with my Uncle and friend. Everything you need is on your doorstep and the house is perfect, beautiful inside and out, you can tell it's Jerrys pride and joy. That good I'm going back in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2017
Dear guests,
thank you so much for the nice review! Really appreciating this Ian!
Still adding things to make the house more comfortable and cosy.
See you in May!
Kind regards,
Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing