We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining room
view on In Flanders Fields Museum living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
dining room
view on In Flanders Fields Museum
living room
entrance with elevator to all levels
take a rest.....
apartment on the Ypres Market Square
bathroom
bathroom
bedroom with 2 single beds + extra - on the marketside
bedroom with extra
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GoodFoodS...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying here for one week in mid-June 2016 with 6 friends. The apartment is fantastic and had everything we needed. There is a washing machine but no dryer but this wasn't an issue for us, but may be for others staying longer. The kitchen is a good size with all the pots and pans you could need and also a few "essentials" like tea and coffee. There are several bedrooms over 2 floors (the whole apartment is over 3 floors) with ample toilet and washing facilities.

The apartment owner Din was very helpful upon our arrival. The market square was closed off to traffic due to a flee market and the national beach volleyball championships (no, honestly!) taking place so we contacted Din and she directed us directly to her own house where we were able to leave our cars. Din then accompanied us to the apartment and gave us the guided tour. Whilst she gave us numbers to contact her on if we so required throughout the week we had no need to.

Aside from the interior of the apartment being fantastic, the location is perfect. The views out the front of the Market Square and In Flanders Field Museum are great. There is a decent sized super market just round the corner from the museum and plenty restaurants and bars to choose from right on your doorstep. You're also only a couple hundred yards from the Menin Gate where they hold the Last Post Ceremony every night.

If you are travelling in a large group (up to 10/12) I could not recommend IeperMarketSquare higher.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffR
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Great apartment in spectacular location”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Right on the Market Square and directly opposite the Flanders Field Museum, this apartment could not be better situated for your exploration of Ypres and the region around. 11 of us spent four nights there.
It is modern and sparsely but adequately furnished (although a couple of extra dining chairs would help). Bedrooms for 11 of us were spread over 2 floors, the first being above a shop; there is a lift with access direct from the street so access should be OK. Everything worked as planned and expected - what more can I say?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of Dim (the owner)
Liked least: Slight shortage of seating for group of 11
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynnR47
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great big well appointed and designed flat across from Cloth Hall in central Ypres”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Overall, this was a great location for my group (of 11) to stay in. It is also a lovely flat to stay in - the materials of the building are robust and warm, and the equipment provided excellent. Getting in and out was straightforward. And necessary groceries within a couple of hundred meters. The view across the square is fantastic at all times of day. About 500 meters away is the Menin Gate; its remembrance service is held daily, so members of our group could choose when to witness it..
Our host explained simply how the flat worked, and we had no need to refer to the host again - it was made very easy for us.
This is a five star review.
One or two points were made to me by group members when we considered what feedback we would give. They are:
On floor 2 the bedroom overlooking the square's curtains were too thin to mask the light from outside;
Sufficient dining chairs at the table for my whole party;
More scourers and wiping cloths/material.
These did not affect our excellent experience at Ypres Square.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The way each of my party could be accomodated comfortably - no feeling of being squeezed in.
Liked least: Not enough chairs to sit around the dining table together.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Dear Wynn,
Thanks a lot for the feed back. We will consider your remarks.
Concerning the dining chairs : we thought that the breakfast/dining bar with 4 chairs was sufficient for larger groups.
Best regards,
Din
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACOLE19
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful town, beautiful apartment, exceptional location”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

As a group of seven, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Ypres. The apartment is extremely well equipped, beautifully presented and is in a fantastic location directly across the road from the Cloth Hall and In Flanders Fields Museum. The bedrooms, bathrooms and living areas are well appointed with convenient fixtures. As the apartment is located on the Market Square, it is conveniently situated near many restaurants, shops and convenience stores. The Menin Gate is a short walk up the road, and just a little further beyond that, a car parking space is available at the owner’s personal residence. Din and her husband Luc were extremely kind, welcoming and helpful, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I highly recommend this apartment, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, ease of access, kindess/helpfulness of the owners
Liked least: Not staying here longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marianh57
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Please advise customers of parking restrictions which apply as hefty fines are imposed”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment and location are very good. However, we were not advised of the parking restrictions which apply in the square on Friday nights and both of our cars were removed which resulted in us having to pay parking fines of € 125.00 each plus €20.00 for the taxi to get us to the pick up point for the cars. A huge inconvenience and expense.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location was very central
Liked least: No information on parking restrictions which apply on Friday nights which resulted in fines for us.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
We are very sorry about the inconvenience you had with your cars. We always advice our guests to park at our drive : there is parking space for 3 cars and it is for free. We offered it also to your party and you parked 1 night at our drive : the other day no one came back. It is a pitty you experienced this but the signs on the market place mention : not to park from Friday 00:00 till Saturday 14:00
Although we will contact our mayor to ask to put an english sign, if possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal location in a very special town”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Whilst I have visited Ypres many times to visit my Great Grandfathers grave this was the first time I have not stayed in a hotel. Travelling this time with 11 of us, most having not been to Ypres before, we were there to mark the 100 year anniversary of his death. The apartment allowed us to be altogether. The accommodation certainly was well received by all, it was exceptionally clean, spacious and modern. The views of the Cloth Hall added to the ambiance of this very special place to our family. Whilst laying a wreath in the Menin Gate Ceremony was the highlight of the trip, we all agreed the accommodation was a major contributor to making the trip that bit more special. Thanks Din, I hope we get to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the lifts
Liked least: Wasn't anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flossieso...
south west
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment very central”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here October 2014, the apartment was lovely, modern,well equipped ,excellent location in the market square which was lovely with plenty of restaurants, just up the road to the meni gate, which was the point of our visit. The owner of the property was very nice and very helpful, Would stay here again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely location, could not be better
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing