We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big on quality and size”
Review of Het Moment

Het Moment
Ranked #10 of 135 Restaurants in Ieper (Ypres)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

A good restaurant not too far from the market square but smaller and quieter than the larger ones in the square.
My wife had steak which was cooked perfectly and I had the salmon in pastry which was generously proportioned. Plenty of young waiting staff who were attentive.
The only negative aspect was that the air con did not seem to cope with the exceptional temperature. However there are a few outside tables.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank orprunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 456 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2018

More, much more, than just a tea shop. Excellent restaurant where they served an excellent dinner for a dozen of us. Complete with much wine. Yes, this place is Het!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bryanedwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We enjoyed a beautiful meal here prior to attending the Last Post ceremony in Ypres. The little touches like the appetiser share plate and the dessert treats with coffee were things we were not used to being served but were special touches. The meal we ate was simple yet the best steak I have truly ever eaten. Cooked to perfection. Our son had a mixed meat skewer which he said was amazing. Highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Denelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Great dinner for four with a tempting menu to suit all tastes. The croquettes and garlic prawns were marvellous.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

On arriving early in Ypres we headed straight for Het Moment and were not disappointed. We both had a variation on Croque Monsieur. Mine had smoked salmon & cheese, my wife`s ham, egg & cheese. Both came with an excellent salad and were delicious!. A satisfying healthy lunch!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Het Moment also viewed

Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 

Been to Het Moment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing