We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM, 5:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Review Highlights
Great bar,great beer and great host.

We visited the Times bar 3 times on our recent trip to Ypres for the WW1 centenary remembrance... read more

Reviewed November 14, 2018
SHAUN AND JO S
,
Pontypool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great place to have a chilled beer

Great atmosphere, good beer & cheeky little tasty nibbles what more could you want from a Bar. I... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2018
NannyGrottBaggs
,
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Read all 39 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ieper (Ypres)
from $372.13
More Info
from $655.02
More Info
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
28
5
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
5
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Times bar 3 times on our recent trip to Ypres for the WW1 centenary remembrance weekend. Fabulous bar with a large selection of belgian beers. Great atmosphere and a very friendly and profesional bar manager.
Just off the main square. Would thoroughly recommend this place.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank SHAUN AND JO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Great atmosphere, good beer & cheeky little tasty nibbles what more could you want from a Bar. I didn't try the Sampler tray of 4 beers but lots of people were enjoying them

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank NannyGrottBaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Arrived in Ypres at 11pm but the bar, near our hotel, was still open and we got a well needed beer. Locals drink here, which is always a good sign.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Whiskydram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Although The Times is just off the main square, it seems more of a local's place, though I'm sure they get plenty of post-ceremony traffic such as ourselves. The beer list included about 25 Flanders brews in bottle, of which my friend and I got through about half and not a dud between them, and about 8 hand pumps of which 2 were from the town's brewery. No food except the usual meat or cheese board (which we didn't have), and a small, complimentary bowl of crisps with each bottle.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank g00djudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

A great bar with a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Made to feel very welcome. A very friendly barman who shared lots of historic knowledge. Great priced drinks. Can definitely recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank PJLOCKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews