We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terribly service, convenient location.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ieper (Ypres)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Jeugdstadion Ypres
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terribly service, convenient location.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

As previous reviews have relayed, the service is awful. There is a machine service to get a pitch, with instructions that are pretty complicated and every sentence is given in three different languages. I would however prefer the machine to the rude service at reception. No, there are no cars on site, however much you ask. The strip of street where the cars can be parked outside the camp site is quite narrow and there are buses coming past on a regular basis, so make sure to park properly.
We also took advantage of the hole in the fence to shorten the walk to the car from the tent site. The facilities are right at the other end of the camp site, but clean.
Ypres is however well worth a visit and less than half an hour walk away. Try and find a different camp site if service is important to you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corvicula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    50
    23
    0
    4
See reviews for
16
57
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on the camping field. Reception was AWFUL. The woman manning it must have an aversion to people as she was very abrupt. Not at all welcoming or helpful. No cars are allowed on the camp site but we assumed that as it is a short distance from the lane where you park that we would be allowed to offload our equipment. NO!!! "No cars on camping site". Fortunately we then found that there was a rear entrance to the campsite with a broken fence which enabled us to offload our equipment fairly near to where we set up camp. Most people took advantage of this. She could have offered us this advice. If they ever get round to repairing this it will be a pain unless you have a small tent and little equipment........or a motorbike!!!! There is an Aldi about 200 m away, closed on Sundays. The walk into Ypres is pleasant and for this reason it can be recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jpar101389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a great stay.
Showers (no charge) and toilets were clean.
Free Wifi signal by reception building.
Booked online and would be best to book especially if you have a camper van or caravan as it's a small site.
Short walk into town.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrspmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent site, clean and pleasant and excellent base to tour Flanders Fields. Great rate for camping also and pitches clean and ideally located.

Camping space great and easy to pitch, everything as usual is great at this site.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJFreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Having the intention to stay overnight , first we checked the toilets and the showers (11 AM) .
In the toilets for women there was no paper and it wasn't clean at all.
In the bloc for men the bad smell was overwhelming.
It is a real pitty because the location is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights very good camp with showers toilets etc at 12 Euro per night. Very close to the town, only a 15 min walk and there is an Aldi just up the road.

Suggest that online booking is the way to book but you must wait for the email conformation stating your place is booked. Gets very busy. Wifi is also available free but only around the reception area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snapplegrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Ieper this camp site is ideal. V close to Ieper, 10 mins to walk 5 mins on a bike via an off road pathway. We stayed in a trekkers hut it was very good, sleeping for 4, with a fridge and 2 ring hob, we hired cooking utensils and this was great. We used this place as a base as we were cycling around various places of interest.

Aldi is only 5 mins away and I would not take food with me next time I would just buy once there.

Room Tip: Take a fan if in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bowler196969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.4 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fields of Gold
Fields of Gold
#8 of 44 in Ieper (Ypres)
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Menin Gate House
Menin Gate House
#1 of 14 in Ieper (Ypres)
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Jeugdstadion Ypres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Jeugdstadion Ypres

Property: Camping Jeugdstadion Ypres
Address: Bolwerkstraat 1, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Ieper (Ypres)
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing