We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ieper (Ypres)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Jeugdstadion Ypres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on the camping field. Reception was AWFUL. The woman manning it must have an aversion to people as she was very abrupt. Not at all welcoming or helpful. No cars are allowed on the camp site but we assumed that as it is a short distance from the lane where you park that we would be allowed to offload our equipment. NO!!! "No cars on camping site". Fortunately we then found that there was a rear entrance to the campsite with a broken fence which enabled us to offload our equipment fairly near to where we set up camp. Most people took advantage of this. She could have offered us this advice. If they ever get round to repairing this it will be a pain unless you have a small tent and little equipment........or a motorbike!!!! There is an Aldi about 200 m away, closed on Sundays. The walk into Ypres is pleasant and for this reason it can be recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank jpar101389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 122 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a great stay.
Showers (no charge) and toilets were clean.
Free Wifi signal by reception building.
Booked online and would be best to book especially if you have a camper van or caravan as it's a small site.
Short walk into town.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrspmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent site, clean and pleasant and excellent base to tour Flanders Fields. Great rate for camping also and pitches clean and ideally located.

Camping space great and easy to pitch, everything as usual is great at this site.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJFreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Having the intention to stay overnight , first we checked the toilets and the showers (11 AM) .
In the toilets for women there was no paper and it wasn't clean at all.
In the bloc for men the bad smell was overwhelming.
It is a real pitty because the location is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights very good camp with showers toilets etc at 12 Euro per night. Very close to the town, only a 15 min walk and there is an Aldi just up the road.

Suggest that online booking is the way to book but you must wait for the email conformation stating your place is booked. Gets very busy. Wifi is also available free but only around the reception area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snapplegrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Ieper this camp site is ideal. V close to Ieper, 10 mins to walk 5 mins on a bike via an off road pathway. We stayed in a trekkers hut it was very good, sleeping for 4, with a fridge and 2 ring hob, we hired cooking utensils and this was great. We used this place as a base as we were cycling around various places of interest.

Aldi is only 5 mins away and I would not take food with me next time I would just buy once there.

Room Tip: Take a fan if in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bowler196969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Ieper this camp site is ideal. V close to Ieper, 10 mins to walk 5 mins on a bike via an off road pathway. The entry system is a bit complicated, basically dont try to get into the site until you have paid. If reception is closed, park up and go to the auto check in. Pay with card, then pick up the card put it back in the machine then put it in the slot then its ok to use at the barriers. Complicated but ok. The motorhome pitches are a bit cramped so if you can go for the caravan pitches. The showers, toilets and facilities were all of a high standard. Its quiet and friendly. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmlmlmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.4 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
429 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
827 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel O Ieper - Grote Markt
Hotel O Ieper - Grote Markt
#37 of 43 in Ieper (Ypres)
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Jeugdstadion Ypres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Jeugdstadion Ypres

Address: Bolwerkstraat 1, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Ieper (Ypres)
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing