We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend visit”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Coventry
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Weekend visit”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

A fabulous place to stay, where you will be hosted by Kris and Saskia. A lovely place to stay for a special weekend, or a weekend hop. Hotel Regina has a lovely restaurant, a lovely comfortable setting overlooking The Cloth Hall. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms (21 & 22) were wonderful. Bathrooms for our rooms has Spa baths. Coffee machine and kettle with teas and coffees. The breakfast was continental with plenty of choice. There's lots of history to visit and don't forget to visit the Last Post at the Menin Gate (8pm everynight - www.lastpost.be )

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie_deb_Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    140
    93
    35
    50
See reviews for
80
163
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hereford
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had the most fabulous dinner in the Regina during our stay in Ypres. It is a little pricey however the cost of the food is justified owing to the wonderful food they served us.
The folk that had steak in my party claimed it was the best steak they had ever tasted and the vegetarian meal (which was not on the menu) was outstanding. The waiter did not quibble at the request and the meal was prepared for the lady in question with every attention to detail. She said it was absolutely delicious.
The restaurant is very stylish and the staff extremely attentive without being too pushy, One waiter did refuse to bring my daughter a glass of lemonade on her request and flounced off. She had to order a large bottle of mineral water from another member of staff. This off-hand behaviour was reflected in his tip and did mar what intended to be a perfect evening.
We could not fault anything else as our experience in the restaurant was wonderful that evening. It would not put us off returning to the Regina as it is in a lovely location and in the summer it is beautiful to be able to sit outside and enjoy the balmy late sunshine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paradisas_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed here a few years ago and picked it because of the location right on the main square. New owners have taken over since mid January 2012 and have a long list of improvements planned. The restaurant is first class with great views plus great food/wines and staff.
Linen, towels etc have already been replaced with top grade products, and the rooms are being planned for total upgrades. Even now, the accommodation is comfortable, and the new owners are very friendly and helpful.
Recommend you give it a go, and look forward to the improvements coming up.
Congrats to Kris and Sasskie and good luck

Susan and Allan Grant

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 07bucephalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

The Regina is located on Ieper's main square opposite the cathedral and WW1 museum. It has a great restaurant/bar terrace.On the downside, rooms are a tad bland which is a pity given its potential.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ned8284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.2 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,288 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Flanders Lodge
Best Western Flanders Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Property: Hotel Regina
Address: Grote Markt 45, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Ypres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing