We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveler rating
699
220
37
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
699
220
37
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great hotel continental breakfast this family run hotel short walk car park town square private parking large bathroom cloth hall good size boiled eggs grote markt last post ceremony battlefield tour side street ypres salient
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 966 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Our fifth stay at the marvellous Albion Hotel, with excellent rooms, staff and accommodating bicycle storage. Dorothee was especially helpful organising our onward journey to Lille and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ypres.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

This was an excellent place to stay in the centre of the city. Within walking distance of everywhere. The staff were all young and super friendly with big smiles and helpful advice regarding where to eat - as there is no restaurant. However breakfast was very good indeed as it is always a treat when someone else takes the time to cut up fresh fruit salad to start the day for you and the selection of everything else was outstanding! Our room was comfortable and the shower was great. Not very keen on the colour yellow but that is very personal and obviously they are as it was everywhere. Would certainly stay there again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doggybagtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

2 minutes from main square & Menin Gate - fabulous location. Private parking . . Lovely room - ours was in the refurbished part of hotel -great bathroom -staff were super helpful . . Varied continental breakfast & bar open until 11pm - lovely find !

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We were a group of 11 people who enjoyed our stay at the Albion.This is a warm friendly family run hotel with its own private parking in a central location for touring the main WW1 sites. It is within walking distance of the main Market Square and the Menin Gate.
The rooms were large and clean. The Breakfast room was large and we were provided with a good selection for breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbionHotel_Ieper, Front Office Manager at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John

Thank you for your positive feedback. It was our pleasure to be your base for your group trip around the WW1 sites with a good breakfast to start off the day. We are happy that you enjoyed not only our location, but also our rooms and service. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Ypres.

Kindest regards
the Albion Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Stayed here for 2 nights on our way back to UK and could not have been made more welcome. Great central location. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, room very comfortable and excellent continental breakfast. Big secure car park at the rear. Will definitly come back.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret_M_P12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbionHotel_Ieper, Front Office Manager at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Margaret

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
It makes us very happy to read that you have enjoyed a great stay with us and we highly appreciate your positive feedback on all aspects of our hotel.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards
the Albion Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews