We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at The Albion Hotel”
Review of Albion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have recently return from a stay at the Albion Hotel, my husband is wheelchair dependant and we find the facilities in the disabled room excelent, plenty of room to get the wheelchair around, handrails in the bathroom and a seat for the shower. We have stayed several times before but had not been for 5yrs every thing was as we remembered, clean,tidy well looked after rooms, very pleasent owners and staff, and of course lovely breakfast. We had friends with us this visit and said they understood why we always stay here when in Ypres. We are looking forward to returning after their building work is done, but feel sure they wont spoil the great hotel they have. Karen and David Elias. Dorset

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Albion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 816 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here with 3 other bikers for our first night on our recent tour around WW1 sites.

Hotel is fairly centrally located and within easy walking distance of main square

Hotel provided secure parking around the back for our bikes, and were happy to look after our bike gear when we checked out and went over to the museum

Rooms were a good size, clean and tidy, WIFI worked well.

Breakfast was good, and all staff we em counted were helpful and friendly

Would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank DucatiKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Ieper, historically, attracts people of all ages from around the world. It offers good shopping and quality restaurants. Having stayed at the Albion Hotel on several occasions, we can concur with most review comments very favourably. The Albion is, without question, a 'model' hotel, offering nothing less than the status of excellence in every department and we are looking forward to our next visit in June 2013. We are well aware that groups/parties often demonstrate intolerance and bad manners with an obvious disrespect for other guests. However, security during night-time is applied to protect guests' interests and not hinder them. Perhaps, when youthful visitors grow up they will recognise the importance of real value, which is what the Albion Hotel offers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended and would use this hotel again. Central location for Ypres. Rooms/hotel furnished to a high standard and thoroughly clean. As I arrived for WW1 battlefield tour with fellow friends on a motorbike the hotel arranged safe locked parking in their rear courtyard.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

stayed at the albion hotel good location close to the town &the Menin Gate Its the perfect base to tour round the area even though its centre of the town there was no noise only downside is the parking Will definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audrie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Albion is an ideal place to stay to visit Ypres and the surrounding area.
The best things are:-
- very close to Menin Gate and main square
- quiet side street with very little noise even in ground floor room
- free parking on street right outside
- very helpful staff
- a free beer for booking on line

Overall a great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank AndyW_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just come back from another lovely stay at this excellent hotel. As always there was a warm welcome, the accommodation and facilities first-rate and the service outstanding. Situated close to the Gros Markt and Menin Gate, The Albion is the perfect base for visiting Ieper.Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Flanders Lodge
Best Western Flanders Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
321 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Hotel

Address: Sint-Jacobsstraat 28 | 8900 Ypres, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#4 Family Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range: $100 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albion Hotel, your favourite hotel of the Ypres Salient, located in the centre close to the Menin Gate, offers you style, cosiness and luxury. All rooms in this rebuilt Flemish Renaissance house are en suite, with TV, telephone and WIFI. In the lounge you can sit and chat and browse among our bookshelves, while listening to baroque music. We offer you a great breakfast buffet. So many ways to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Albion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion Hotel Ypres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing