We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ariane hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
$281
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bloom(Diksmuide)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Recour(Poperinge)
$138
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amfora(Poperinge)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambrosia Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveler rating
1,118
235
29
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
235
29
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteltown centrefree car parkbeansreception staffnothing is too much troublegood sizenespresso machineplenty of parkingcloth hallpublic areasmodern hotelrooms are largeshort strollfive minutesreception areaenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Clearly the best hotel in Ieper (Ypres) Belgium and a perfect base for visiting the battlefields of World War One in Flanders and the Somme.
And at a good price!

The staff is smart and friendly; the restaurant is excellent; and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Ariane hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest, your brief and clear review really means a lot to us! Thank you so much for sharing this with the world! You mention you would certainly stay here again....we can hardly wait!
Warmest wishes, The Ariane team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked a two-night stay based on positive comments on this site. This hotel could not improve on any aspect of their facilities or service. It is located in a fabulous area of town near the canal in a more residential area. Free parking is available on the property. We were immediately upgraded to a spacious room with a built-in bar table and chairs, which we used for take-away dinner one night after a long day of sight-seeing around the area. The hotel design is quite modern in style, with large glass windows, yet the niche areas and walls are decorated with interesting memorabilia and photos of World War I. The reception staff was most helpful in assisting us with maps and directions for our explorations. The breakfast was exceptional and located in a lovely atrium area with a wide variety of offerings. It was the best one that we had on our 5-week trip, even including soy beverage! The restaurant staff worked hard to accommodate the rush created one day of a small tour group. We highly recommend the Ramparts Walk to get a feel for the town and seeing Menin Gate during the day, as the crush of the crowds make it impossible to see anything during the evening ceremony.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canadakate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Ariane hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest, we really appreciate that you gave us the highest rating on TripAdvisor! All your positive comments about the breakfast, the staff, your appreciation about the room you were allocated, really make us feel proud of the job we're doing!
Should you plan another visit to Ieper, don't hesitate to contact us again!
Best wishes, the Ariane team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

A great location for all the attractions in Ieper. 5 mins walk to the centre. A lovely contemporary hotel, great staff and wonderful food. The buffet breakfast is fantastic. We had a very comfortable room with TV, fridge, tea/coffee, mini bar, hair dryer etc. very clean, modern bathroom. Great value for money. It would be hard to beat and an ideal base for the WW1 tours.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubagirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Ariane hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for listing all these nice aspects about the hotel! It's really nice to read that you've enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing this other TripAdvisor readers!
Kind wishes, The Ariane team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have visited the Ariane for a number of years and they never fail to impress. All of the staff are cheerful and efficient. Whether they are old friends on the staff or new since our last visit, they always make us feel welcome. We look forward to many more visits to this hotel in the future. A little gem.

Room Tip: I like all of the rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramps49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Ariane hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for calling us Ariane friends!! We sincerely appreciate this and this is what we are : a big happy family where everybody is welcome to join us! The only thing we want is that our guests feel themselves at home here! I look forward to seeing you again in due course!
Warmest wishes, The Ariane team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just returned from a three day jaunt to Ypres. Booked this hotel after reading previous reviews. My family and I were not disappointed.
Excellent staff, location, great food and warm comfortable beds made for an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to coming back and staying again as we explore more historic sites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheydonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Ariane hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We're happy to read that the hotel and its facilities met your expectations, after having read the reviews on TripAdvisor! I hope this means, we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you here again with us!
Warmest wishes, The Ariane team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews