We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ariane hotel
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
$189
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Hortensia(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B&B Ter Vesten(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Main Street Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveler rating
1,127
236
30
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
236
30
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteltown centrefree car parkbeansreception staffnothing is too much troublegood sizenespresso machineplenty of parkingcloth hallpublic areasmodern hotelrooms are largeshort strollfive minutesreception areaenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our second stay was just as good as the first. The high standards remain in place, and all aspects of this hotel-the customer service, room quality, the breakfast and restaurant-are brilliant. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Family rooms are spacious enough for 4 people.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFinale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Ariane hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest, I'm pleased to read that you've enjoyed your stay again! I hope this means another stay will follow in the future! Best wishes, The Ariane team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for a couple of nights on our way to Alsace and very pleased that we did. Everything good we read on Trip Advisor is true from the staff to the food in the restaurant. Good to be able to leave the car in a secure car park which we find essential on our trips. A short walk into the town itself and the memory of the Last Post ceremony at the Menen Gate will stay with us forever.Would we stay at this hotel again? - yes, we most certainly would.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fife2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Ariane hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Good evening, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's nice to read that a stay with us was a nice start of your holiday on your way to the Alsace.
Our free car park is something a lot of our guests appreciate and it's certainly worth leaving your car there as it is only a 5-10 minutes walk into town!
I hope seeing you again in the near future! Kind regards, The Ariane team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Beautiful hotel, great location, great staff. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Enough said. Thank you to all concerned we can't wait for our next visit.
Ypres itself is worth a couple of days to explore, ask the reception staff, not only will they advise you on places to visit they will give advice on timing and directions.
A must is the Last Post ceremony at the Menin Gate, get there early (7.30ish) for a good position. If you an emotional person take plenty of tissues.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Ariane hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Good evening, the title of your review means so much to us! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Giving you advice about nice places of interest, times, etc was done with great pleasure!
Ieper is a must to see in Flanders. I'm already looking forward to your next visit so we can let you help and discover so many other places in this historical part of Flanders!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and myself have stayed at this hotel quite a few times, usually for a couple of nights, as a stopover to and from the continent.
The standards have never slipped. Indeed since our first visit some years ago they have improved the rooms and reception, and added a couple of conservatories. It's only a 5 minute walk to the centre.
This must be one of the best hotels for consistency of service
throughout. All the staff are cheerful, friendly and efficient. The receptionists
are second to none.
I had a problem with my car, and the breakdown assist number I had for it was a recording in Dutch & French. Reception assisted me in sorting it out, both with the recovery people and the garage it was taken to. They allowed us to check out a little later and use the residents lounge once we had checked out.
As I didn't have a working mobile phone I had to give the hotel number to both the recovery line and garage. Reception kept coming to me with their phone which provided me with updates and made the wait less frustrating. Their
patience must be endless!
One tip. Don't have too much bread before dinner, their portions are enormous!

Room Tip: We have had various rooms here and have not encountered any problems.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Ariane hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest, it is difficult to answer your question! Here at the Ariane we are proud of the job we're doing! Reading all these nice comments on TripAdvisor give us all a boost to keep up the good work in the future!
Helping you with your car problem was done with great pleasure and we were so happy that at the end everything was fixed so you could have a safe journey back home.
Thank you for these kind words! Best wishes, The Ariane team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Easy to find useing streetview. Ample car parking in a central location. A thorough and sincere welcome at reception. A large clean comfortable well equipped modern room. common parts that were a pleasure to walk through. A light airy breakfast room, with a superior buffet breakfast, which only failed when it tried to do scrambled egg.

We hadn't realised how much we needed a relaxing break, or how long it was since we had had a break that was truly relaxing. This hotel did the job.

Room Tip: all good, perhaps top floor best
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53farmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Ariane hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest, it's so nice to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to relax during your stay! This is what we try to achieve : that our guests can go home with a satisfactory feeling and this means we'll hopefully see you again in the future. Best wishes, The Ariane team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews