We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS SUPER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Flanders Lodge
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
London United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“ALWAYS SUPER”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for more than 20 years, approximately 6-8 times per year during my filming duties for BATTLEFIELDVIDEO. Marleen, Ingeborg, Saskia and Roger always make one so very welcome. The rooms are always super, the bar is always super, the restaraunt is very reasonably priced and the food is always super. Room prices include the best breakfast on the Western Front and that's ALWAYS SUPER. I look forward to my next visit very much

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    149
    61
    16
    17
See reviews for
46
64
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed one night arriving late. Check-in efficient and quick. After taking bag to room we decided to have a night cap at the bar; the bar was comfortable but we thought the drinks were a little expensive. Our room was clean with a queen size bed and in the style of a 'lodge cabin'. The bathroom did not have a bath but a large shower which was excellent and powerful. My only compliant is that the bathroom had a musky smell but it wasn't overpowering just a little unpleasant.
The hotel is only a short distance from Ypres and very convenient for the many WWI sites in the area. The breakfast was good with the choice of hot and cold dishes.
I would only recommend the hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debrahis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We returned, this time with friends, they have been busy since our last visit,
the whole place has had a paint up, New Showers, Flooring and more.
More rooms being built at the time of our visit, but no problem as no noise or other effect to our stay.

Great Food at great prices,
Staff very friendly and helpful, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice welcome, but didn't have booking. Dealt with it nicely and got us a room.
Room was basic but clean. Nice bathroom. Bed not that comfy and horrid pillows which were more like cushions. Not a great nights sleep. Shower good, but thin towels.
Good dinner and breakfast OK.
Better than some Best Western's as quite modern. Very expensive

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I booked this hotel because of the Trip Advisor reviews and being Best Western, Also it advertised a restaurant on site, so that after a day of doing the Salient War Graves Tour we could relax with a glass of wine and a good meal. I was therefore very dissapointed to find that on arrival at the hotel, we were told that the restaurant was closed until Monday 7th Jan. The day we were leaving!! This was not advertised on the B/W website or any where else on the net. Would not have booked if had known. On the possitive side the hotel was clean, modern and staff very helpful. (They did offer to do us a snack in the evening) Bed was great and very comfortable.Breakfast was excellent, hot and cold food available.

Room Tip: Ground floor a bit claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Three of us stayed for 2 nights this week and found the hotel to be fabulous value for money. It was spotlessly clean, rooms were very presentable and quiet, all staff were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was excellent - a full range of cereals, cold meats and cheses, together with a good hot breakfast option. It's only a relatively short walk to the centre of Ypres and makes an ideal location to tour the area from. Free on-site parking too. A definite must for next time - to the staff - thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Best Western Flanders Lodge in Ieper is a very clean, comfortable and modern hotel. It offers spacious rooms with modern interior. The breakfast buffet is pretty big and the food has a good quality. The employees are very friendly and service orientated! I have been there twice in the last 12 months (each for a sport event).

I can highly recommend the Best Western Flanders Lodge in Ieper, Belgium! Very good value for the money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,374 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
800 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,268 reviews
1.4 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Flanders Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Flanders Lodge

Property: Best Western Flanders Lodge
Address: A. Dehemlaan 19, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Flanders Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Flanders Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flanders Hotel Ieper (Ypres)
Best Western Ypres
Ypres Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing