We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
“one good hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

this is a first class hotel in all requements near good food outlets nice staff how are very polite and help full good for battle field visits and near the Menin Gate. This was a fantastic and very moving experience and was made all the more better by being able to return (within a 10 minute walk)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter2491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your very positive review concerning your stay at our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will forward your review to our staff who will be very happy to read your compliments.

Thank you again for sharing and we hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Sales Assistant

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    635
    123
    32
    8
See reviews for
318
444
56
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We booked this a month or so ago, as we wanted to visit Ypres and the Menin Gate. We were not disappointed at all.

Clean, welcoming hotel, underground parking, not too busy, a play area for the children, great beers, good food, great room ... we just cannot fault our stay. They even let us leave our car in the underground parking AFTER we'd checked out and wanted a wander around the town.

We shall, without a shadow of a doubt, be returning in 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel.

It is just wonderful to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to return next year.

So we would like to say, until then! We look forward to having you back with us.

Warm regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have just returned from four nights at the Novotel Leper and found it most comfortable. The rooms were a good size and beds comfortable. The room was clean and towels changed as often as we wished. We ate dinner there and it was well served and there was a reasonable choice of food although as a vegetarian I only had one choice of the main meal but starter, cheese board and pudding were self service so you could have as much as you liked. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting the war graves, and if you wish to see the ceremony at the Menin Gate it is ideal.

Room Tip: Have a room at the back as I would think the front could get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for sharing your review with us.

We are very happy to read you had a good time at our hotel and do hope to see you again with us in the future.

Kind regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a 70th birthday present from my two sons in order to fulfill a lfetime dream of listening to the Last Post played at the Menin Gate.
This was a fantastic and very moving experience and was made all the more better by being able to return (within a 10 minute walk) to the very welcoming hotel and staff of the Novotel.Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and the rooms were extremely confortable, very clean whilst the in house menu whilst somewhat small never the less matched any that could be sought in the nearby resturants both in price and quality.
The Hotel is ideally placed for visits to the Menin Gate and the Cloth Hall as well as to tour the Ypres Sailent - Tyne Cot, Hill 62, Langemarck,Passendale,Poperinge (Toc H), and make a point of visiting the Passendale Museum at Zonnebeke for a mind blowing "Trench Experience"
The hotel has an underground car park (extra charge) but well worth it when you return after a full day exploring and not having to worry about parking in central Ypres.
All in all a super hotel and one I throughly recommend .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyke4943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your very positive experiences with us.

It is a true pleasure to read that you thoroughly have enjoyed your time at our hotel as well as in Ypres. Moreover, that a lifetime dream has been filfilled and that we were able to contribute to that as well.
Thank you again for sharing your review with us.

Warm regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Spacious, comfortable room. Good service at reception. Didn't like paper cups for tea and coffee in room, but replaced on request. Breakfast was not good value for money. Excellent location for town centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 126pgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for posting your review online concerning your recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to give you a small tip, try booking a deal online on accorhotels.com or novotel.com that includes the full hot and cold breakfast buffet, these deals are often a lot cheaper than when you book breakfast separately.

Thank you again for,posting your review and we do hope to see you again with us in the future.

Kind regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assitant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
439 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice clean hotel, rooms very well looked after and clean 2 mins walk from the centre of Ypres and steps to the battlements. we were on a bus tour so not sure about value for money but would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: try to get a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applegate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for,posting your thoughts concerning your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and therefore hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.1 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
388 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flanders Lodge
BEST WESTERN Flanders Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
273 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ieper Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ieper Centrum

Property: Novotel Ieper Centrum
Address: Sint-Jacobsstraat 15 | Ieper, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Family Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Ieper Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ieper Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the heart of the city centre. The medieval Cloth Hall and its belfry, the In Flanders Fields Museum and the famous Menin Gate are within walking distance. The hotel has 122 spacious air conditioned rooms, Gourmet Bar with terrace and 7 conference rooms for all your meetings and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Ypres with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Ieper Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ieper Centrum Hotel Ieper (Ypres)
Novotel Hotel Ypres
Novotel Hotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ypres
Ypres Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing