We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel downtown Ieper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“hotel downtown Ieper”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was there for 3 nights as a battlefieldguide who lives in the area, It is downtown ieper, but no noise at night to my surprise. verry friendly staff. breakfast was a brillant buffet. Rooms was clean all you needed was there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabine72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review with us concerning your stay at our hotel

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you again with us in the future.

Warm regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    635
    123
    32
    8
See reviews for
318
444
56
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Susdsex
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Really nice hotel usual travel lodge style but better, large room, very comfortable. ironing facilities in the room. Separate toilet and shower which was good. Friendly staff. Coffee and range of twas in the room.

Room Tip: Very close to the Menin gate. free parking ion the square next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cultured_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your review concerning your stay with us.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again with us in the near future.

Warm regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster united kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have stayed many times at the Novotel in Ypres and again it did not let us down .Fantastic value for money for a hotel slap bang in the middle of town,
The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable and on the whole well equiped.
It's a fairly big hotel and often have to have a bit of a walk to get to your room so bear that in mind if you have difficulty with mobility.
We have never eaten an evening meal in the hotel as there are some amazing places to eat in the square only a 100yrds or so from the hotel. The best id the Stadhaus which is tucked into the corner bt the cloth hall. Amazing quality food!!!! and fantastic service.
The breakfast at the hotel is very good. Plenty on offer from a simple continental menu to a cooked bacon egg and sausage feast.
We stayed here from the 9th August for 3 nights and it was quite busy as you would expect in the height of summer but not at all noisy.
The staff both front of house and housekeeping were very friendly and obliging,however the barmaid on Saturday night seemed a bit bad tempered and surly...but no problem, we just went elsewhere. Which i recommend you do as well as the bar prices are fairly hefty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your very positive review with us on your August stay.

It is greatly appreciated that you are a returning guest and that you have stayed with us many times, so we hope to have you staying with us again very soon.

Kind regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Often stayed in the town and area but first time at this hotel. Stayed here with my daughter and grandson. Just a couple of minutes to Main Square and Menin Gate. Convenient underground car park and all facilities as would one expect. Breakfast with ample choice and staff were friendly and helpful.
Didn't ask for but we were allocated rooms with connecting door which was very helpful.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you again with us in the future.

Best regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Must be my fourth stay here now (since 2006) and I love coming to Ypres every time.
Welcome at the hotel was warm, I even recognise some of the staff now, which is a re-assuring feeling. I would say as the hotel was opened in 2000 the bedrooms are probably ready for re-decoration but don't let this distract you from a wonderful location, hotel, ambience and always a fabulous stay.... Have re-booked for August 2014 already!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stag77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us concerning your stay.

We are so pleased to read that you are a returning guest with us and that you have even already re-booked for next year!

We do look forward to welcoming you again then,

Warm regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenzburg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

we stayed three nights to visit the Ieper festival, have already stayed here the year before. easy to access hotel and the only real criticism I have to make is why hotel guests are charged for the parking. I know a lot of places do it, but it is beyond my understanding in any case. A nearby parking isone of our kill cirteria to book, I always feel ripped off if I end up paying for it. However, we had also a nice surprise in the form of an empty Minibar e.g. a small fridge which we could use for our own drinks. I hope more hotels will supply this, in 25+ years of staying in Hotels I have never used the Minibar unless it was to cool down my own shop bought drinks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rickyxlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

A few tips for you concerning the remarks you have made:

1/ Free public car parking is available just next to our hotel on the small square nearby the church
2/ Underground car parking is indeed unfortunately paying, as this is owned by an external individual and unfortunately not by the hotel
3/ Thank you for mentioning your appreciation concerning the fridges in our room, this is greatly appreciated by us.

We definitly hope to welcome you again with us in the future, until then,

Kind regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel.We are travelling with twin baby girls and en rite to the UK, it's the ideal overnight stop as it's only an hour the next day to Calais, Channel Tunnel.Rooms are spacious and are good value for us a as. Family of four.We also fit in one room comfortably.
Clean and quiet.Good breakfast and we also enjoyed an evening meal here too which was ideal with the babies.Extremly close to the centre, time to enjoy a beer and buy some Belgian chocolates.Would recommend and we will definitely be staying here Again.

A Nepals everywhere in Belgium, Take care When Driving into the Parking Garage but at least they have One.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKNL2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review concerning your family holiday at our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you are a returning guest with us and that your stay was again satisfactory.

We do hope to see again with us very soon,

Best regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.1 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
387 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flanders Lodge
BEST WESTERN Flanders Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
273 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ieper Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ieper Centrum

Property: Novotel Ieper Centrum
Address: Sint-Jacobsstraat 15 | Ieper, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Family Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Ieper Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ieper Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the heart of the city centre. The medieval Cloth Hall and its belfry, the In Flanders Fields Museum and the famous Menin Gate are within walking distance. The hotel has 122 spacious air conditioned rooms, Gourmet Bar with terrace and 7 conference rooms for all your meetings and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Ypres with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Ieper Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ieper Centrum Hotel Ieper (Ypres)
Novotel Hotel Ypres
Novotel Hotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ypres
Ypres Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing