We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal base for expolring the Great War battlefields” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Ieper Centrum

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    625
    121
    32
    8
See reviews for
315
437
56
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We just come back from a trip with Great Rail Journeys which was excellent. This hotel was really first rate and if I sat here for days I could not find anything wrong with this fab hotel. The hotel is so clean the food excellent the staff lovely. The hotel is very quite we had rooms 127 and 128 both very quite as the hotel is down a side street. Our holiday with Great Rail Journeys was excellent we had a fab time and our tour guide Paddy Earp and coach driver Walter were amazing they really went out of there way to make everyone's holiday the best and Paddy is so knowledgeable as a tour guide on WW1 Battle Fields. There is an excellent pub just across the road called The Old Bill which we went in every night of our stay as Dave who runs the bar is so welcoming and so are the locals who are just so nice and welcoming I really fell in love with the Belgium people and with Ypres I could live there its such a lovely place and if your thinking of staying in this area or doing a WW1 trip I would say don't look anywhere else stay at this hotel and if you want to go on an organised trip go with Great Rail Journeys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for posting your experiences with us and your stay at our town as well as your experience with Great Rail Journeys.

Your review will be forwarded to our staff and our group reservations manager in particular, who deals with Great Rail Journeys very frequently.

We are very happy to read your experiences and hope to be able to welcome you again with us.

Warm regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is centrally located, just off of the main square in Ypres (Ieper). and about a 5 minute walk from the Menin Gate. The staff were all welcoming and pleasant. Our room was on the 3rd floor to the back of the hotel overlooking adjacent roof tops. The room itself was a good size and had plenty of room for our party of 3 adults. the rooms are air conditioned which was welcoming in the July heat. Bathroom and toilet facilities are all of a good standard, although towels are rather on the small side. The family room which we had booked, had a large double bed and a double sofa bed, so would be adequate for a family of four for a short break or weekend stay. The hotel has good restaurant and bar facilities, the breakfast is a vast array of choice from continental, right up to full-English, all self service available from 7-10 in the morning.
The hotel has an underground car park at a charge of 10 euros per night for security, but we were told by the receptionist we could park for free in the small square in front of the church at the side of the hotel, which we did with no problems (this may only apply to weekends?).
All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel if visiting the WW1 battlefields or just passing through Ypres.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANNY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you ever so much for sharing your very positive opinion concerning your stay at our hotel!

It is a true pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will forward your review to our hotel staff which they will be very happy to read as well!

thank you again for sharing and we hope to see you again with us in the future.

Warm regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Central location, interconnected rooms and extensive buffet breakfast made this an ideal family hotel in Ieper. Despite location, rooms were quiet and gave a good night's sleep. Underground car parking was an added bonus, providing reassuring security.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NATOTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your review concerning your stay at our hotel, Novotel Ieper Centrum.

We are glad to see that you, as well as the members of your family, have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you and the family again with us!

Best regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Ideal location right in the centre, nice dining room, bar and reception areas.Reception staff varied, some absolutely brilliant and very, very helpful, others not so ( they employ temporary staff who don't really know what they are doing). Breakfast was ok but quite frequently there were no baguettes, milk,and other standard breakfast items and no-one seemed concerned ( staff).
We booked a room for three adults to find the third bed was a pull out child's bed, and not what we were told it would be. Hotel could not do anything about it ???The second room we booked, the shower simply would not work, but eventually did after staff came to room. Novotel must have known of this problem before our arrival.Don't expect a table for a party of more than 4 because there aren't any and staff won't put two tables together.Might be a three star hotel but its more like a two starr.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your time at our hotel, Novotel Ieper Centrum.

We are concerned to read that your stay with us was not fully at wish and will investigate how your points mentioned can be fixed.

We do wish to inform you that the 3rd bed in our rooms is a full standard single bed.
Concerning dinner at our restaurant, we often have "groups" that have dinner with us, and putting 2 tables together in our restaurant has never been a problem, so that is something that must be investigated as well.

Thank you for sharing,

And we do hope to prove to you in the future that giving a high quality service to our guests is our main goal,

Kind regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.1 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flanders Lodge
BEST WESTERN Flanders Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ieper Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ieper Centrum

Property: Novotel Ieper Centrum
Address: Sint-Jacobsstraat 15 | Ieper, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Family Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Ieper Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ieper Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the heart of the city centre. The medieval Cloth Hall and its belfry, the In Flanders Fields Museum and the famous Menin Gate are within walking distance. The hotel has 122 spacious air conditioned rooms, Gourmet Bar with terrace and 7 conference rooms for all your meetings and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Ypres with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Ieper Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ieper Centrum Hotel Ieper (Ypres)
Novotel Hotel Ypres
Novotel Hotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ypres
Ypres Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing