We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Ieper Centrum
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bloom(Diksmuide)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Recour(Poperinge)
$138
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amfora(Poperinge)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambrosia Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveler rating
563
694
154
41
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
694
154
41
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingthe main squarepaper cupsexcellent locationseparate toiletcloth hallper daysuperior roomcentral hotelreception staffbreakfast buffetjust round the cornergood sizedouble beda couple of minutesmenen gateminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Ideal location right in the centre, nice dining room, bar and reception areas.Reception staff varied, some absolutely brilliant and very, very helpful, others not so ( they employ temporary staff who don't really know what they are doing). Breakfast was ok but quite frequently there were no baguettes, milk,and other standard breakfast items and no-one seemed concerned ( staff).
We booked a room for three adults to find the third bed was a pull out child's bed, and not what we were told it would be. Hotel could not do anything about it ???The second room we booked, the shower simply would not work, but eventually did after staff came to room. Novotel must have known of this problem before our arrival.Don't expect a table for a party of more than 4 because there aren't any and staff won't put two tables together.Might be a three star hotel but its more like a two starr.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your time at our hotel, Novotel Ieper Centrum.

We are concerned to read that your stay with us was not fully at wish and will investigate how your points mentioned can be fixed.

We do wish to inform you that the 3rd bed in our rooms is a full standard single bed.
Concerning dinner at our restaurant, we often have "groups" that have dinner with us, and putting 2 tables together in our restaurant has never been a problem, so that is something that must be investigated as well.

Thank you for sharing,

And we do hope to prove to you in the future that giving a high quality service to our guests is our main goal,

Kind regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Problems with our booking via the Novotel web site, which can be misleading as to what is included in their promotional deals, were quickly sorted out by the hotel's friendly staff. Prices for room and the excellent buffet breakfast were a bit higher than in the UK, but it is very conveniently located for the centre of Ieper. The dinner buffet was exceptional value, and very good. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the whole building was well-maintained. We were very pleased that, when we discovered our onwards travel to Lille would be disrupted by rail cancellations, the hotel was able to accommodate us for a further night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 94marcel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and comments concerning your holiday at our hotel, Novotel Ieper Centrum.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your problems were quickly sorted at the reception desk.

We do hope to welcome you again with us in the future,

Warm regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed with 2 adults and 1 child of 9 in this hotel: clean, quite spacious, practical and in the centre of Ypres. The rooms can easily have up to 4 people: ideally 2 adults and 2 kids-adolescents because the sofa can be transformed in 2 seperate beds. In the evening when the others guests enter their rooms, there is some noise coming through the walls but luckily the standard guests of this hotel are calm people. The breakfast was very good: a lot of choice and all you can eat! We also had one evening dinner in the hotel restaurant: 26€ for a 4 courses menu - a very good quality/price deal!!! Staff was very nice & friendly. last thing: there is also a quite large kids corner with a lot of toys and fun furniture! My daughter loved it and played in it during the whole 4 courses dinner. However there was nog kids menu so we took her a normal main course and she tasted some of our other courses. Which was not a problem for the staff by the way.

Room Tip: We had a room giving out on the back where we had no noise what so ever from the street and the trafic
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your very positive review about your family holiday at our hotel.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your daughter had a lot of fun during your stay.

We do hope to welcome you again with us in the future.

Best regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews